Red Slush Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Love love love this recipe! Super easy and my family now requests this for any family parties. And if there r any leftovers, my husband and I will mix in the alcohol of our choice and have a "slushy":)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made a small batch of this and froze it in muffin tins. I threw the frozen "muffins' into a zip lock and now I can take out a few to make a slushy for one. Tasty and sweet. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This punch is fantastic. I did make one change by only using 2 cups of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I made this a couple weeks ago for a wedding shower and everyone loved it. I made the base mixture and divided into 2 plastic pitchers and froze it. This made it easier for transport. We had more guests than expected. I had brought an extra bottle of soda and also had a bottle of ginger ale. We added them both about halfway through the party and it was still really tasty. Definitely will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Chamberlin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
This punch was a hit - had multiple people ask me for the recipe. Based on other comments, I reduced the sugar from 4 cups to 2 1/2 cups. And I pureed a 1 pound package of strawberries and added them to the mixture for a bit of "real" strawberry flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Super yummy. I halved the recipe. except I used 2 small boxes of Jello. Used 7 up. Made it the day before and took it out 1 hr before the party. Did however have to use a fork to make it slushy 5 mins before my party was due to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
We've been using this recipe for years for every family get together. We use 7 up instead of ginger ale. It is so refreshing and is always gone before anyone touches the pop (that is saying a lot for this crew.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dober mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very good. Never really made punch before. Everyone enjoyed it. I just poured it in, and for ice I used the "hands" from Witches Brew. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
Exactly what I was wanting for my inlaws anniversary party. Stayed cold thanks to the ice. Refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
So good and so easy! I made this for my sisters wedding reception, a batch of raspberry and a batch of orange. It was a huge hit! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Luscious Slush Punch

See how to make a refreshing alcohol-free punch.

Lemon-Strawberry Punch

See how to make a fizzy, refreshing, alcohol-free punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States