Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2015
I upped the recipe to 18 servings and made it with red onion. This is the best tasting potato salad I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Will Pruitt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This was the best potato salad ever! Don't change anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
My boyfriend LOVED this. I only used 1/2 pound bacon, but next time will use the whole pound. I will keep the extra half pound reserved and sprinkle on each serving. I also used 1/2 lite mayo, half sour cream and only 3 eggs. Also used green onions. So I did change a lot as suggested by reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katiesmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
This recipe is a very good one for potato salad. The only ingredient that I added to give it some zing, was some yellow mustard. Otherwise this is a very good potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
What an amazing recipe! I haven't made potato salad in a long time so wanted an easy "refresher" recipe for a summer BBQ. Instead of bacon, onion and mayo, I substituted turkey bacon and green onions, olive oil mayonnaise and only used 4 eggs. Everyone at the BBQ raved about the salad!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
I made my own dry ranch dressing mix and added that to it. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2015
We had a small family gathering so I cut it in half - sort of. I used half sour cream(3/4) cup,half miracle whip and 1 tsp of dried weed. It was delish. I also added 6 strips of bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Excellent! This is now our go-to potato salad. Although I add a couple more eggs and bacon just because my fiance likes the extra, otherwise exactly as written. There are never any leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Modified it quite a bit for the second try. Reduced mayo to 1 cup and added 1/3 cup Sour cream and 3 tbsp yellow prepared mustard. Added 1 tsp crushed rosemary, 1/2 tsp each of thyme leaves, dill, and ground cumin. Came out much better. The recipe as-is is a bit bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benjamin Moos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by George Loustaunau
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Great instructions easy to make really good everyone loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,373) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States