Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this for a huge family reunion, and it was devoured! I've never made potato salad before, and this was a great one! I made a few slight changes...I cut down on the eggs and mayo, and used green onions. I made it again the same way for different group of people, and the bowl was empty this time as well. Such a simple, easy recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I was concerned about the ratio as well. I used 3 lbs of potatoes, about 3 green onions and 2 celery stalks. The rest was pretty much right on. This salad is not only very tasty, it is gorgeous to look at! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
My husband loved this potato salad. I made a few changes according to Debbie2's suggestions: used a combination of 1/2 miracle whip and mayo & 1/2 sour cream. Used green onions and added some shredded sharp cheese. These changes makes it sort of a loaded baked potato salad. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
With two adjustments this recipes is delicious! I cut the onion and mayonnaise in half, waaay to much onion and mayo... My whole family loves it! I have made it twice in 2 weeks. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I was looking for a new potato salad to add to my repertoire and notice that this recipe seemed well received. And for good reason! This recipe is my new favorite... and following the instructions to the 'T' even if you increase the serving size to 20, it still comes out PHENOMENAL!! All I ask is you try it once and then you'll see what I am talking about. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jimmie_Boy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This salad is awesome! My hubby HATES potato salad but I decided to make it anyway since we had company coming and I wanted a new recipe. Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I took the advise of other reviewers and used green onions instead of white and I added about a tbls of Dijon mustard. Other then that I made it as the recipe called for. I even made it a few days in a row because we loved it so much and there was none left after the company was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
I did like it, but only after I decreased the amount of eggs and bacon. I also subbed part of the mayo with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Our family is a bunch of potatoe salad eating machines. We eat it with gumbo, bbq, and just about everything on a weekly basis. Just for kicks I tried this recipe last night. I followed everything except took a reviews suggestion and substituted a red onion. Now, I have been using All recipes for 10 years, & this is my 1st review. I had to let Y'all know that myself and my Southern Louisiana family have never tasted a better tater salad in our lives. Thank you! This will be on our table from this day forward!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
This is the best! Received many compliments on this on! Followed recipe, just added a little dill. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
This is a great recipe - but I made a few modifications: added green onion opposed to a regular onion, pickle, little bit of mustard, less mayo and ommited the bacon. Everyone loved it thx for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,311) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States