Red Skinned Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Only change I made was to use just a 1/2 purple onion and a few stalks of green onion where Onion called for. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMI13

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
I love the reviews that say I didn't change much then basically totally changed the recipe with additions like dill and other big flavor changers.....LOL!!! I'm just as guilty. I thinned the Hellman's (we don't allow Miracle Whip in this kitchen...) with a little sushi rice vinegar, used red onions AND scallions (scallions were the top garnish) minced the bacon raw and cooked it nice and crispy straining off the rendered bacon fat with a fine seive. Lots of pepper mill ground pepper and sea salt......mui delicioso!!! It didn't last long .......thank you for it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
O my gosh this is the best potato salad ever!!!!I used 1cup mayonnaise and 1 cup miracle whip. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smello

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Richfield, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
My friend had made this and it was delicious!!! Yummy- Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I make this and everyone always loves it and wonders what my "secret ingredient" is! I think its the bacon! I use a mix of green onion and Vidalia onion in this. And I broil the bacon in the oven! The bacon is best when it is VERY crispy, so it is easily crumbled. It is also my personal preference to use Real Mayo rather than low-fat or Miracle whip. This potato salad may take some time and effort, but it is really worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I make this every week! All my friends and family love this recipe! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mattm
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was delicious. Only downside is my husband can't eat any other potato salad now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Cammack

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I made this for a huge family reunion, and it was devoured! I've never made potato salad before, and this was a great one! I made a few slight changes...I cut down on the eggs and mayo, and used green onions. I made it again the same way for different group of people, and the bowl was empty this time as well. Such a simple, easy recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I was concerned about the ratio as well. I used 3 lbs of potatoes, about 3 green onions and 2 celery stalks. The rest was pretty much right on. This salad is not only very tasty, it is gorgeous to look at! Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,409) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States