Red Rooster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2009
great! i really like the taste. very easy too. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisabea

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Gold Beach, Oregon, USA
Living In: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
Fantastic for a hot summer's evening. My hubby liked this too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
Awesome drink...and easy to make! I have recently discovered Pinnacle whipped vodka...it works great in this drink. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gurley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
Doesn't matter what the drink is called. My neighbor and I loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This is a Vodka Madras. When I use to drink long ago, that was one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Someone called this a Seabreeze. Sorry but that drink is made with cranberry and grapefruit juices. This drink is sweeter but high in sugar calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free fall chef

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Actually this is not new, I'm a bartender and this drink is called a Madras
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
This drink is great made with Captain Morgan Spiced rum also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
This is my drink of choice when going out. As a bartender in my 20's, this was your basic cocktail. In bars and restaurants, this is called a madras. From this recipe you build many great drink recipes by adding another liquor (peach schnapps, raspberry vodka, pineapple juice)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa2roberto

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Auburndale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This is a good easy to make drink for guests. Watch out though, they will sneak up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don Kay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States