Red Rooster Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Yummy! Nice and refreshing on warm summer evenings. Added more OJ to add a little sweetness. Happy that it does not have a strong taste of vodka. We made a pitcher of it and had it over several nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Also known as a madras - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
great. but with a vitamix mixer. poured in container, added ice and crushed into a great margarita style drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COUNTRYRAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love this drink--I think it's called a Madras if you order it out. I make mine with vanilla vodka--delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
This is a common drink, but a good one! In many places I have worked as a bartender, we call this a "Screwed Rooster" and a "Cape Cod" is actually called a "Red Rooster".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vriehm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
I tried this recipe first with 1/2 oz of OJ (could bearly taste the OJ), then with 1 oz OJ, and again with 2 oz OJ. I think GUTK might have meant 1-2 oz OJ. Another way to make with out measuring is 1 part vodka, 1 part OJ and 2 parts cranberry juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Okay...haven't actually tried this yet but I absolutely love cranberry and OJ mixed together so it would be great with vodka added...might add some club soda or even some sprite for a little fiz...thanks for the idea...definitely will be trying this one soon! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is actually called a madras, and is a very popular summertime drink! Cheers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
an awesome drink!!!!! i used to be a fan of Cape Cod, but after trying this, really and eye-opener!!! lol although i didnt have orange juice, only orange guava and used cranbarry juice cocktail instead of pure cranberry(didnt feel like going to the store just for that) it turned out great! also used clemetine vodka that added little extra flavor too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
So good and yummy...a nice refreshing drink by the pool.........we call it a Summer Breezer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty Crockers Sister

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Lotus Cocktail

A refreshing cocktail with vodka, cranberry juice, and exotic lychee liqueur.

How to Make Red Hot Liqueur

This beautiful, sweet-and-spicy, cinnamon-flavored liqueur is so easy to make.

Red, White, and Booze Ice Pops

Celebrate Independence Day the boozy way with berry-flavored ice pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States