Red Raspberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
I've looked awhile for a good raspberry vinaigrette and this is delicious. It has so much flavor for only 3 ingredients. I use it on a spring mix salad with pecans, crumbled blue cheese, slices of apple and dried cranberries. It's heavenly and a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Delicious! I used sugar-free jam to cut the calorie count. Great on baby spinach leaves with walnuts, low-fat feta cheese, mandarin orange slices, and dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
Quick, easy and delicious! I love it when a few ingredients come together for something so tasty. It really doesn't get much simpler than this. It's perfect over mixed greens with feta cheese, dried cranberries and toasted walnuts - YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Used apple cider vinegar. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Gorgeous dressing! The seasoned rice vinegar adds just the right amount of interest! I made 1/4 recipe, which I calculated to be: 1 Tbsp. olive oil, 1/4 cup vinegar, and about 3.5 Tbsp. jam. It was divine served over a spinach salad with hard cooked egg, strawberries and blueberries! I would have added some almonds too, if I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2005
I served this dressing with the salad Linda suggested, minus the bacon, and it was delicious. The dressing is SO easy, and is better than anything store bought. I made a salad for 2, so I cut the recipe to 1/4, and that worked perfectly. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
This is by far the best Raspberry Vinaigrette dressing! My husband, who hates this dressing, loved it. I will never buy pre-made salad dressing again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bristol, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
I loved the fact that this recipe called for raspberry jam because it made it so easy to put together. Ten ounces of jam seemed like an awful lot to me and so did the one cup of vinegar so I played around with the amounts until it looked and tasted right. Used apple cider vinegar which worked out beautifully. Everyone at my party raved over this dressing. Thanks Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Raspberry Vinaigrette is much better if made with fresh raspberries: Just mix a handful of fresh raspberries with a couple of teaspoons of dijon mustard and a good dash of white wine vinegar. No need for oil or sugar. I did not fancy this recipe, too artifical and not at all tasting as a raspberry vinaigrette should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I really liked this receipe, but I made changes, which I believe made it taste great they are as follows 2 tbsps Olive oil (I don't like oily dressings) 1/2 cup raspberry vinegar and 1 jar polaner all fruit raspberry fruit spread. I put one Tbsp on my salad and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States