Red Raspberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
This is delicious! Based on the reviews, I thought it would be good, but I didn't expect it to be nearly as good as it is. I measured out 1/8 cup of olive oil and 1/2 cup of apple cider vinegar into a 1 3/4 cup container and roughly filled the rest with berry jam. It's sweeter than most vinaigrettes are and would be perfect for a salad that has fruit in it. I used it on a mixed veggie salad and still liked it a lot, though. I tried to get away with just stirring it, but you do have to use the blender as called for. (Sometime I'm going to try it with a homeade fruit puree and honey in place of the jam to make it a bit healthier/more natural, but I know I'm just being picky!) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
great! i would recommend beginning with 1/2 cup of the rice vinegar, blending, and tasting. add more to taste. 1 cup made the dressing too tart for my taste and i had to add more water to balance it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by strawberishimmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
I doubled the jam as I prefer very sweet dressing but I also like fruit in my salad. But it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
This was very good, but I did cut back on the oil. I only used 2 tablespoons, as I don't care for my dressings to be swimming in oil, and I found the 2 tablespoons seemed like the right amount. Also, I didn't use olive oil, but rather a vegetable oil, which worked well. After serving this once, and having another cup of the dressing leftover, I took davebouy's suggestion and added 1-1/2 tablespoons of Dijon mustard, and sprinkled in a bit of black pepper. It did cut back on the tart "vinegary"taste of the seasoned rice vinegar, which I liked, but my husband said he much prefered the dressing without the Dijon mustard. But he also said the Dijon tasted ok in it as well. Even though this is a good tasting vinaigrette dressing, it's also a dressing I will probably only make once in a great while, as it is a bit rich in taste. Perhaps a mild tasting vinegar would be best to use, but that's just my opinion. Linda, thank you for posting this recipe, it definitely is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DomesticGoddess
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Tasty! Used Apple Cider Vinigar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Think I'll stick to a more traditional Italian style dressing from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
excellent recipe - just right and not complicated! I live overseas and have to make my own dressing with limited ingredients, so the simpler the better. I used apple cider vinegar instead because we don't have rice vinegar here. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Excellent! I made this for a family dinner and got rave reviews. The salad was spinach, feta, candied pecans, dried cherries and green apple. I used red wine vinegar. The dressing kept very well in the fridge. I made it again in reduced quantity (estimating the amounts) for a smaller dinner with the same wonderful results. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Gorgeous dressing! The seasoned rice vinegar adds just the right amount of interest! I made 1/4 recipe, which I calculated to be: 1 Tbsp. olive oil, 1/4 cup vinegar, and about 3.5 Tbsp. jam. It was divine served over a spinach salad with hard cooked egg, strawberries and blueberries! I would have added some almonds too, if I had some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
I kept to the amounts stated and tried them using sunflower oil and apple cider vinegar. It was great. I even tried other flavors of jam at different times for a little variety (strawberry, orange, apricot) and the recipe was versatile and delicious. I like raspberry the best, though. Thank you so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States