Red Raspberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Raspberry Vinaigrette is much better if made with fresh raspberries: Just mix a handful of fresh raspberries with a couple of teaspoons of dijon mustard and a good dash of white wine vinegar. No need for oil or sugar. I did not fancy this recipe, too artifical and not at all tasting as a raspberry vinaigrette should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I looked up this recipe primarily to get the ingredient proportions... then made it with my homemade fig jam and white balsamic vinegar... Delish! Gonna try it with my homemade plum jam next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
one of my favorites. Try with raspberry or strawberry vinegar. Wisk together until very smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
gave 4 because i changed it a bit...used fresh raspberries smashed up instead of seedles jam...great idea and excellent taste ! and grapeseed oil instead od olive oil, it tasted great with the small changes i made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2010
I really enjoyed the flavor of this dressing after I doctored it up a bit! As other reviewers stated, it was a bit heavy on the vinegar taste. To help balance the taste I started adding some spices (I didn't measure though): dried basil, ground mustard, onion and garlic powder, salt and pepper. I also used my own homemade freezer jam. It was fresh and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
LOVE LOVE this simple, tasty dressing. The best! Halved it as I don't use alot.....will definately be a staple in my fridge!! (didn't have any seedless jam, used regular jam, it was still great) Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JARRIE
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Very simple, very tasty. Thanks for the recipe, I appreciated how easy it was & that it used up some of that seasoned rice vinegar I bought by accident thinking it was plain :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Delicious and SO easy to make. I will never buy this dressing at the store again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I didn't have seasoned rice vinegar so I used a combination of vinegars i had on hand - regular rice vinegar, lemon-fennel vinegar, apple cider vinegar, balsamic vinegar and the taste came out superb. i love that it is so easy to put together - i also used grapeseed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarKitty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minden, Nevada, USA
Living In: Eindhoven, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
So simply. I think I will use the jam idea and experieint with other dressings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States