Red Raspberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I made this with strawberry jam and put it on a spinach salad with grated sharp white cheddar and strawberries. Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPECIALBEAUTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This is yummy! I used low sugar jam that I made and thought it was a little tart, so I added some honey. Can't wait to try it on my salad tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Thank you very much! Easy and delisious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Absolutely Delicious! I didn't have rice vinegar at home so I used sushi seasoning (for salads).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisinda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Perfect substitute for raspberry vinegar. I would recommend using sugar-free jam, or omitting some sugar from the recipe calling for the raspberry vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrooklynKyler
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I thought this was super delicious for only 3 ingredients! I made a salad with baby spinach, grilled chicken, crumbled gorgonzola, cucumber, & toasted almonds, and this dressing was perfect for it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrooklynKyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
Raspberry Vinaigrette is much better if made with fresh raspberries: Just mix a handful of fresh raspberries with a couple of teaspoons of dijon mustard and a good dash of white wine vinegar. No need for oil or sugar. I did not fancy this recipe, too artifical and not at all tasting as a raspberry vinaigrette should.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
I looked up this recipe primarily to get the ingredient proportions... then made it with my homemade fig jam and white balsamic vinegar... Delish! Gonna try it with my homemade plum jam next!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
one of my favorites. Try with raspberry or strawberry vinegar. Wisk together until very smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA
Living In: Streetman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nichele
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
gave 4 because i changed it a bit...used fresh raspberries smashed up instead of seedles jam...great idea and excellent taste ! and grapeseed oil instead od olive oil, it tasted great with the small changes i made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States