Red Raspberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
Fantastic! I served it over a spinach salad with walnuts, dried cranberries, diced boiled egg,etc. SO delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luckyduck63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Way too vinegary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Torrance, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I halved this recipe, using Smuckers Simply Fruit seedless raspberry jam. I just whisked all the ingredients rather than using a blender and it worked fine. By itself, the dressing was rather tart, but on my salad greens with strawberries, mandarin oranges, and Feta, it was perfect. A very little bit carried lots of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Nice vinaigrette dressing. I was looking to finish off a half jar of raspberry jam. The taste is very good and DH loves it. I think the texture is a little thick for a vinaigrette. I might try adding a little more vinegar. This added a lot of flavor to mixed greens with feta cheese. I also used this dressing in 'Strawberry Broco-Flower Salad'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
Delicious! I've also made it with red wine vinegar and that was amazing as well. I highly suggest this recipe because it's simple and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
This worked really great with a salad of greens, cheese, & sliced green apples. I am only giving it 4 stars because I ended up getting sick of it because of its strong flavor and threw about half of it away. Great for company, but the flavor, for me, just wouldn't work for a frequent option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deanna Foote

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
Perfect Quick and easy. The flavor is awesome. I had this at a local resturant and this is just like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oxford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I really liked this receipe, but I made changes, which I believe made it taste great they are as follows 2 tbsps Olive oil (I don't like oily dressings) 1/2 cup raspberry vinegar and 1 jar polaner all fruit raspberry fruit spread. I put one Tbsp on my salad and it was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MN Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Yum!!! I just made this. I used seedless raspberry jam which made the blender not necessary. I just mixed by hand then put it in a container and shook it. It all blended together quickly and easily. I did use the raspberry vinegar which I think added to the raspberry flavor. I can't wait to put it on my spinach salad tonight. Thanks for the easy delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wexford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States