Red Raspberry Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I love this dressing. It's quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Suwanee, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I had to tweak this a bit because I thought there was WAY too much vinegar. I added a bit of sugar and a bit of salt as well as more oil to even it out. I used an all-fruit spread too. I thought it was great and would try it with strawberry all-fruit too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by archie8kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
So good and so easy. I added salt and pepper, otherwise this is perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Gatos, California, USA
Living In: Colfax, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
I thought this was fairly descent. My main complaint, is it was a bit sweet compared to other raspberry vinegrettes I have tried. I think most use raspberry vinegar. I made 4 servings with the adjust button, instead of 16, and did get 1/2 cup which was plenty. I used 4 Tblsp of raspberry preserves for that amount. I tried the serving suggestions and didn't care too much for that salad though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great dressing. I used Sugar free raspberry to cut calories - so much cheaper than buying the dressing and taste better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It was delicious . Very good dressing and very simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aninha521

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
quick, simple and tasty. This is a great go-to summer salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
This is easy and it does taste good but way too much vinegar. Next time I will 1/2 the vinegar or add more raspberry jam. I also used jam with the seeds in because it's all I could find at the time. I ended up blending it all in a blender and then straining the seeds out. It's good but needs a bit more sweet to balance the strong vinegar flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thisgurlluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
very easy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Very easy to make and very good with chicken, toasted almonds and variety lettuce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Raspberry Vinaigrette Dressing

Raspberry wine vinegar and Dijon mustard make an irresistible salad dressing.

How to Make Vinaigrette

Dress up your greens with simple homemade vinaigrette.

"Roasted Tomato" and Balsamic Vinaigrette

See Chef John make a super-simple vinaigrette with complex flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States