Red Potatoes with Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was really good. I added a bit of shredded cheese. Served it with 'Italian Roast Beef 1' found on this site for a great Valentine's Day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Such a good recipe and such a simple blend of flavors! I mean, really, there are only 4 ingredients to this... how much easier could you get? But, what makes this so good is that 4 ingredients is all it takes for a winning combination. The recipe says you can serve this either hot or cold; I served it hot this evening. And I took a suggestion to, after it was all cooked, to put it all on a baking sheet in the oven and roast it at 325 degrees for about 8 minutes. It put a nice "crisp" on the potatoes. My husband and I both enjoyed this served warm, but I bet it's pretty wonderful served cold, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband made this for v-day as a side and it was awesome! I was in love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We loved it! Served with always a winner grilled chicken found here on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meatloaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I love this recipe. I've made it in the past using canned green beans which didn't work out well. Today I used my bamboo steamer for my fresh green beans and the recipe turned out perfect. This is a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious. We bought green beans a few days ago at the farmer's market and bought red potatoes today and were hoping to find something to make out of them... And voila! Something together, haha. Perfect! I love onions, but we were so excited to eat it that we forgot about the onions, lol. We also didn't use any salad dressing. And we made everything on the stove. It took less time making it on the stove than it would have in the microwave. Plus it's tastier and healthier. Great recipe! We have a lot saved over! (We didn't follow the amount in the recipe, we just went at it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Bella Madre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a great find and such a simple recipe! We love the fresh green beans and red potatoes combination. Don't change a thing and you will be quite happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Fresh and just flavored enough. Great summer sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Used olive oil instead of dressing and cooked green beans and potatoes together. really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States