Red Potatoes with Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
I tweaked this a little. I did boil the potatoes until slightly tender. I made the Simple Sicilian Salad Dressing. I put the potatoes, beans, & red onion in a casserole dish, then poured the dressing over them. I roasted them for about 20 mins..until potatoes were browning & tender. They were very good-got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Webster, Indiana, USA
Living In: Easley, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Such a good recipe and such a simple blend of flavors! I mean, really, there are only 4 ingredients to this... how much easier could you get? But, what makes this so good is that 4 ingredients is all it takes for a winning combination. The recipe says you can serve this either hot or cold; I served it hot this evening. And I took a suggestion to, after it was all cooked, to put it all on a baking sheet in the oven and roast it at 325 degrees for about 8 minutes. It put a nice "crisp" on the potatoes. My husband and I both enjoyed this served warm, but I bet it's pretty wonderful served cold, as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Ridgeway

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
This was really good. I added a bit of shredded cheese. Served it with 'Italian Roast Beef 1' found on this site for a great Valentine's Day meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cranwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a good, quick, easy to make, side dish. I may go a little lighter on the dressing next time. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have not tried it the way it is listed but I did have ever take fresh green beans and fresh red potatoes and steam them slightly in glad steamfresh bag in the microwave(amazing little bags for the single mom on the go!) then I put some boneless skinless chicken breast in a glass dish preheated the oven poured the slightly steamed veggies in on top & around the sides followed with a great does of that new kraft dressing "roasted red pepper italian with parmesan" baked at 400 for 25mins voila instant masterpiece lol yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We thought this recipe was very good. I bought some fresh red potatoes and green beans from a road side vendor and was trying to come up with something different to do with them. This really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I love this recipe. I've made it in the past using canned green beans which didn't work out well. Today I used my bamboo steamer for my fresh green beans and the recipe turned out perfect. This is a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
My husband made this for v-day as a side and it was awesome! I was in love
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was great. So very easy and it tasted great, even though I used fat free italian dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Penn Run, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Used olive oil instead of dressing and cooked green beans and potatoes together. really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States