Red Potatoes with Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Used olive oil instead of dressing and cooked green beans and potatoes together. really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Husband loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Fresh and just flavored enough. Great summer sidedish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Neillsville, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sparta, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a great find and such a simple recipe! We love the fresh green beans and red potatoes combination. Don't change a thing and you will be quite happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Delicious. We bought green beans a few days ago at the farmer's market and bought red potatoes today and were hoping to find something to make out of them... And voila! Something together, haha. Perfect! I love onions, but we were so excited to eat it that we forgot about the onions, lol. We also didn't use any salad dressing. And we made everything on the stove. It took less time making it on the stove than it would have in the microwave. Plus it's tastier and healthier. Great recipe! We have a lot saved over! (We didn't follow the amount in the recipe, we just went at it.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by La Bella Madre

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I have not tried it the way it is listed but I did have ever take fresh green beans and fresh red potatoes and steam them slightly in glad steamfresh bag in the microwave(amazing little bags for the single mom on the go!) then I put some boneless skinless chicken breast in a glass dish preheated the oven poured the slightly steamed veggies in on top & around the sides followed with a great does of that new kraft dressing "roasted red pepper italian with parmesan" baked at 400 for 25mins voila instant masterpiece lol yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This is a good, quick, easy to make, side dish. I may go a little lighter on the dressing next time. My husband really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2009
We thought this recipe was very good. I bought some fresh red potatoes and green beans from a road side vendor and was trying to come up with something different to do with them. This really hit the spot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I love this recipe. I've made it in the past using canned green beans which didn't work out well. Today I used my bamboo steamer for my fresh green beans and the recipe turned out perfect. This is a great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
We loved it! Served with always a winner grilled chicken found here on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meatloaf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States