Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I love this "dressing" and works well with my tuna macaroni salad as well. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I tried roasting the potatoes instead of boiling and was not thrilled with the result. The dressing just sat on top of the roasted potatoe giving it a really weird texture. Will definitely boil next time. Quite good other than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
I make red potato salad often but have never tried it with sour cream. So I made this for a fish fry we were going to. Every one liked it, very creamy and the next day even better. I did add more celery and onions and used fresh dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I have a hard time making potato salad for some reason, but this was by far the best I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
My very picky husband really loved this potato salad. Instead of the 1 cup sour cream, I did 1/2 sour cream and 1/2 plain yogurt. Very tasty! I might reduce the dill next time by 1/4 just because dill isn't my favorite but my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Like most of the other reviewers, I was drawn to this recipe because of the reduced fat/reduced mayo aspect. I tweaked it a bit more though to suit my tastes - though there are as many different versions of potato salad as there are cooks out there. But here's my version. I used 1/2 purple potatoes because i love the color and they cook up just like red potatoes. I replaced 1/2 the sour cream with fat free plain yogurt. I used slightly more mustard than called for (though be careful to not over do it!). Double the celery and green onion and add 1/2 of a yellow bell pepper (or other colors would work). No hot sauce. Onion powder not onion salt and more than a dash. I didn't add the dill but ONLY because I forgot. It was still yummy without it. And salted pretty liberally to draw out the flavor. Next time I'll try this concept of using the yogurt/sour cream with different "seasoning" - like with sweet pickle relish, bacon, etc
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This salad was delicious, and pretty, too. I took it to a cookout and didn't get to take home any leftovers. I did add a little more garlic than the recipe called for, and a couple shakes of basil, but otherwise stayed true to the recipe. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ambitionbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lenoir City, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
My husband ONLY wants this kind of potato salad from now on! It really it delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsSunflwr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Used honey mustard instead of dijon... and no hot sauce... next time I'll use more mustard and a little more salt. But it was fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacquelyn De Mira

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States