Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I was looking for a good recipe that had less fat than my usual bacon and mayonnaise based potato salad. This recipe is excellent. I will definitely make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baraga, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
6/16/07 Just delicious. Will use this over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Will make this again & again! If you love dill, you will love this salad! Thank you for a great tasty potato salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2007
I made this recipe exactly as listed for my Memorial Day bbq today. I made it last night and let it chill, and the family LOVED it. It was a little bland for my taste, but everyone else raved! Guess I'm just strange. LOL Well done, Mitch, for pleasing a finicky family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
This was OK. Nice base... but not enough for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
I usually say my mom has the best potatoe salad ever...but I can proudly bring this one to her bbqs and say mine is the best! Thanks for the great recipe. I added more eggs and pickles only because those are my fav in potatoe salad. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sun City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2007
Delicious! I made this today exactly as written and it is yummy. Light, creamy, tasty and tangy. I added a tsp of salt and 1/4 tsp pepper and it was perfect. I can't believe that it's pretty healthy, too! Great recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUGARPLUMSCOOKIES

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This was a wonderful recipe. I agree with previous comments that if you like a bit more salt, grab the salt shaker but I thought it was a perfect blend of flavors. This would go well with a meal that carries a stronger flavor like barbequed meat. Follow the recipe and you will get a low calorie but delightful dish. It is nice to know you can have both taste and health. Great job WhatADish on a recipe we will make at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
I did not like this recipe at all. I was really excited to find such a low calorie recipe and when I tried it I knew why it was low calorie--no taste except the taste of sour cream. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
For me, the light flavor is what's so appealing about this salad. It doesn't have the overpowering flavor of mayonnaise. When finished, I did need to add more salt (cold dishes tend to need more) but the recipe does say salt "to taste". The whole fam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shef W

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kenmore, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States