Red Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
WOW.........Super Good & Super Easy. Your guests will love this one. I used freash dill and a pepper medley to zip things up a tiny bit. Lots of smiles and the kids like this recipe also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
Wonderful salad. The flavor was great and i love the coler of red potatos. A deffinite keeper! I didn't change one thing in this recipe. Perfect as is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Great recipe! Took some to work & all the girls in the office raved over it. We all especially liked the sour cream in the dressing. I used both fat free sour cream & mayo to reduce calories. Have also made it with small brown new potatoes with good success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
Great! I had half a bag of red potatoes that needed to be used so made this. It was much better the second day but was good even the first day. Husband said it was much better than "store bought"! That's good enough for me! Followed the recipe except that I added a little more celery and dill pickles and doubled the vinegar for tang. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2008
This was really delicious. I used a combo of Greek yogurt & sour cream. I had new red & Russett potatoes freshly dug from the garden, so I used a combo of those. DH likes sweet gherkins, so I used that instead of a dill pickle, and red onion because that is what I had on hand. Cut the recipe in half. It turned out great. Thanks, Dishy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenn Horton
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2008
I have never been a potato salad eater because of all the mayo used. I really liked this recipe because of the sour cream. My fiance loved it. Next time I will add more pickles. I will definitely make this one again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Horton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This is a great alternative to the traditional potato salad. I switched it up a little bit by throwing in a few shredded carrots. I also used a healthy amount of fresh chopped dill in place of the dried dill. I love the smell & taste of this salad with the fresh dill, and it was a hit with everyone! Even my 5 year old daughters had a bit, and it's rare for them to try anything with the word "salad" in the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This was only my 2nd attempt at potatoe salad. I like this recipe and so did my husband. I did add more mustard, mayo, extra pickle, and vinegar to suit my taste. I did not use black pepper or hot pepper, as I do not care for the spice. We like this one and will use it again. I love dill, so I thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paterson, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I got rave reviews at a party this weekend. It's got a much lighter taste than other potato salads. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2008
This recipe is Wonderful!!! I have made a lot of variations to potato salads and this one is by far my favorite. I changed things up a bit by adding 3 stalks of celery and omitting the green onion. I also used garlic salt instead of the powder and added 1/3 cup of crumbled bacon. The dill and dill pickle add so much flavor but I did cut down the dill to 1 tsp...it's amazing. I will be keeping this recipe and using it for many occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Iowa, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

World’s Best Potato Salad

Watch how to make this creamy potato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States