Red Pepper Vinaigrette Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This was just a ho-hum recipe for us. We like a lot of flavor in our dressings and this just didn't have it. I won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Shores, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
It's good, healthy, quick. The flavor is good in a mixed salad but it's not strong enough to be a main feature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This was a really delicious dressing on a salad of mixed greens and finely shredded veggies (carrots, kohlrabi, celery, red peppers and red onion). I used Salt & Pepper flavored croutons, which balanced out the sweetness. Everyone in my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARIKAY1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I love this easy dressing. It is wonderful on tomatoes or greens alone. I usually use more salt and pepper. For a little change, sometimes I add a dash of Worcestershire or a clove of garlic. It blends up zippy quick with my electric hand mixer. I think next time I roast garlic, I will try it in this recipe. I am on a sugar free diet, so I skip the honey completely or substitute a packet of stevia. Update: Can't find any good red bell peppers around here right now. I tried it with roasted red peppers out of a jar, and it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very simple and good, but I had to play with it a bit to get the flavor I wanted....like others, I added some minced garlic but back on the honey and I added some red pepper flakes to give it a little pizzaz. But, overall it turned out to be a nice vinaigrette over mixed greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Jog Dish
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This is some seriously tasty dressing! I was worried that this would be too sweet for my taste so I only added one tbsp of honey, I added 1 tbsp of lemon juice, 2 tsp of minced garlic and 1/4 tsp of cayenne pepper. It does look a little strange, but tastes amazing, and it's soooo easy to make:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This was delicious. Great on salad but also used it in a zip and steam bag with a chicken breast and it was absolutely yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
I added garlic and 1 shallot before blending, but this could still use a little more flavor, maybe more balsamic or salt? Not bad though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Fantastic dressing that was so fast to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
This recipe is delicious! Definitely add the garlic. SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AliRose

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Red Pepper Scallops on Potato Pancakes

Turn scallops and leftover potatoes into an easy, impressive meal.

Slow Cooker Pepper Steak

See how to make 5-star pepper steak in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States