Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Phenomenal! I roasted the peppers, skinned them, then added them to the blender with the sautéed onions and garlic. Add the purée to chicken broth (or chicken bouillon) and then simmer. Definitely add thyme. Serve it with sour cream and a splash of balsamic vinegar (really adds to the flavor)! Went well with asiago bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I made this for the second time tonight. The first time was DELICIOUS! This time I followed the advice to puree before adding the broth. This is a BAD IDEA. My soup tonight was really lumpy and lacked flavor. Sad. I will continue to make this soup, but will puree last next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This soup is really good! I followed the recipe as written, but added some cayenne and salt, and sprinkled some cheese in my bowl. It was a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Really good. Followed recipe except roasted the peppers instead of sauteing them. I'm not a big salt fan but needed to add a little due to blandness. Next time I may increase the garlic instead of added salt. This was a big hit with my husband and 4 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reston, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This soup was very good. Sliced up some nice ripe avocado's to put in the finished bowl it went great together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
I made the soup exactly as written and found it to be very easy and had a nice mild flavor. If I were to make it again I would add just a little spice to take it to the next level.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Really delicious soup!!! :) I followed the recipe pretty much exactly, except I did add a little ceyenne pepper as well! :) I might even try not straining it at all next time, as I don't mind the little bit of chew and added texture to my soups!! Thanks for sharing, will be making this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I am not sure about the flavor which surprises me because I love peppers. I did the recipe as follows. Won't use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leasha1883

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sturgis, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
excellent soup, i only used 3 very large red peppers and it came out great and was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinggirl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
I loved this soup, following everyone else's recommendations, and switching half of the cream for cream cheese and adding some toasted almonds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States