Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was a very good soup that my husband and I both enjoyed. (My 9-year-old didn't like it. She doesn't care for chili and no amount of telling her this was NOT chili would convince her. Red soup = chili to her.) I felt like it was missing a little something until I stirred in some sour cream right at the end. Loved the extra tang and will use that instead of cream next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regular Cinderella

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring, Texas, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
To my surprise, my daughter loved this soup! The little changes I made was to use shallots and chicken buillon because that's all I had and it turned out fanatastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
love this soup. Easy to make recipe. Great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
Delicious. I altered the recipe just slightly though. I roasted the peppers and replaced the cream with a small potato and added some red pepper flakes for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! This is identical to a very upscale restaurant in our local area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I made the recipe exactly as written except for substituting light cream for the heavy cream and using my immersion blender instead of transferring it to a blender (always makes me nervous to blend hot soup!). I've made it twice over the past few months. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2011
Great simple soup. I've made it twice now with red and yellow peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
This was good, but it wasn't quite red-peppery enough for me. I think this would be more flavorful with roasted peppers and maybe even water instead of broth (I used veg). Even though the broth adds flavor, to me it masked the red pepper. Nice, easy soup, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
I subtitute the heavy cream with ligth sour cream for less calories and a little different taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard Leroux

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Pincourt, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I am not a fan of bell peppers but a had a bag of baby bells that I had to use up so I made this soup. The only things I did differently was roasting and peeling the skins from the peppers first and olive oil instead of butter. I also used half and half instead of heavy cream. This soup was so sweet! I will definately be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States