Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
What a delicious soup! I made it exactly as the recipe says and I wouldn't change a thing! :) But I didn't get 4 servings....it was more like 3. So next time, I will double it for leftovers! And try it with cornbread...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
this was awesome. I followed others with roasting the peppers. I also, used my food processor and magic bullet to blend the items together. I didn't have a hand held one. I will be making this again. Thanks again for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
sooo yummy! I followed the recipe to the T...until I got to the cream...I boiled 4 small red potatoes with the peppers, onions and garlic and then creamed it all together in my blend tec... Amazing. I did add 1/2 tsp cayenne and 1/2 tsp sage. I broiled the peppers until tender. Such a delightful taste. i will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special lady

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is a great recipe! You can also use roasted red peppers in the jar. I did this using one jar and cut the other ingredients in half. If you were making a full recipe, I would use at least 2 jars of roasted red peppers. The flavor was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
Worth the effort! I've searched, read reviews and chose this recipe...my family raved over it! Even my picky kids ate it! I used 6 roasted peppers and I roasted the garlic. I added 1/4 tsp tyme, 1/2 tsp basil, 1 tbsp cilantro & 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper. This will be a fall comfort food staple in our house! Time consuming, but well worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
only could use what I had on hand because I was not able to get to store....live remote ! so 2 reds, one yellow, one orange pepper....plus added celery...chn broth and just a touch of chn boul. powder..... onion and garlic....turned out amazing....just amazing...and will use all red peppers next time...like within a few days...yeah, it is soup season....oh, and didn't have full cream so used 1/2 and 1/2....still wonderful for tonight... Thank you so much...this is great....Sheri
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sher
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, and put some goat cheese in it when I served it and it tastes incredible. I will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I loved not having to take the skin off the peppers, so this recipe worked for me! I added a couple tablespoons of merlot while the onion, garlic, and peppers sauteed, and it gave it a nice tang! Yum! Thanks SO much for this recipe...great for my child with braces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
I roast the red peppers on the BBQ first (whole and blacken the outer layer and then peel the black off). Adds an amazing flavor. I will never make it without first roasting since I think it is much more tasty done that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I didn't strain the soup either and i loved it. Super easy and my semi-picky husband even liked it. We pared it with Jamaican Jerk Chicken Bites and rice. Yummy. =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 204) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

How to Make Cold Cucumber Soup

Make this sour-cream and yogurt cucumber soup with an immersion blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States