Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
easy and tastes great. Easy on the stomach too if you have trouble eating peppers. I used less cream out of preference and still tastes wonderful. I make this soup all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was great! I did sub fat free half and half. It needed some parmesan cheese on top, though. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
A good basic recipe, but seemed to lack depth of flavor. I did roast the red peppers in the oven as others have suggested; also added some cayenne, freshly ground black pepper, a pinch of allspice and fat free half and half instead of the heavy cream. It definitely needed some salt, which I added. As others have suggested, I pureed the roasted red peppers with the sauteed garlic and onion in the blender and then added chicken stock to the puree in the pot. I think this was much better than trying to puree hot liquids in the blender. I also had an issue with the soup having a rather bitter taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
This is a very nice soup and quite easy to make. I do agree with another review though, there is just a little something missing that would make all the difference, it is so very mild, very smooth
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This is an awesome soup! I didn't have heavy cream so I used half and half. Also, added a little cornstarch/water to thicken it. I love this soup! Thanks for sharing it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Nieto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheney, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
there's sth missing... the recipe gives a great base, but the flavor isn't strong enough... I still haven't figured out what to add.. maybe cumin or masala... or simply more garlic or black pepper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dasunrisin
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Very good. I didn't strain it, I roasted the peppers (would have been just fine unroasted), I added a dash of cayenne and a jalapeño. Thank you for this awesome summer recipe. I'm very proud of the results-- it would be delicious cold as well as hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dasunrisin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
Thanks for the idea! This is a great recipe and you can add other flavors to it if desired. I used evap milk instead and added a teaspoon of chili paste for some heat. Also added a handful of fresh spinach to the food processor when blending. Great color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juicy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This soup is fantastic...had a ton of frozen peppers from last season and used those. Doubled it and left out the cream but did add a couple of yukon potatos and added dried red chili pepper. Used the immerson blender. Sipping on it right now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Union Grove, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
I did not roast the peppers but I think I will next time. It was still very good I served it in bread bowls. (a recipe I got from this site) It went over very well at one of my girl's nights, next time I also would like to try sprinkling feta before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSS333

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States