Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Easy and quick only thing is I'm lactose I actually liked it without creme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great soup! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I actually made quite a few changes, which in my opinion, made it much better! 1. I roasted the peppers in the oven first- simply placed them whole on a tray at abut 400 degrees, flipping them over once. They're ready once they become a bit black and the skin starts to peel. 2. I used half the butter and olive oil for the other half- I sautéed grated carrot and celery along with the onion and garlic, then added the roasted peppers before adding the broth 3. After simmering, I blended it together right in the pot, no need to transfer or strain 5. Then add the cream (I used light cream, but more than the recipe indicates) and I also added some parmesan cheese 6. I added salt, pepper, thyme, oregano and a small amount of cayenne then let it simmer a bit longer so all the flavours can blend together It was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this dish and we absolutely loved it! I wish it was a bit thicker.. any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is my kids long time favorite soup. I made a few adjustments. I grill the whole peppers and onion first. I peel the blackened skin off the peppers, but I first puncture the grilled pepper to drain the fluids that build up inside to use in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Mother BEST red pepper soup I have ever had! I could eat this every day! Next time peppers go on sale I will buy a bunch and freeze the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
DON'T chop up peppers! Roast them. This is So delicious. It is a new favorite. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Try a couple of tablespoon of tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Made a couple of times now & it is a little time consuming with my changes, but worth it. I took others suggestions & roast the peppers. Peeling is a pain, but like I said, worth it. I do add 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper & 1/4 c coffee mate creamer so I can use 1/2 & 1/2 instead of heavy cream. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
Added a little cayenne and salt to bump up the flavor. Overall, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Me
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
it was fantastic!! And it was easy. I dont care for peppers or onions but have been crazing red pepper soup for over a week and it definitely hit the spot. I love the taste difference between with sour cream and without.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States