Red Pepper Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Roast 6+ peppers ahead of time in a 450 degree oven, 20 minutes on each side. Peel the skins off once cooled. Add a little thyme and an extra onion. Serve with feta, a touch of balsamic glaze and a good baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
2 cans chicken stock next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2015
Super tasty! Didn't roast peppers long enough though - they need to be blackened, semi black doesn't get the skin all off!Plus I added too much spice & found it a bit spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Easy and quick only thing is I'm lactose I actually liked it without creme
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Great soup! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I actually made quite a few changes, which in my opinion, made it much better! 1. I roasted the peppers in the oven first- simply placed them whole on a tray at abut 400 degrees, flipping them over once. They're ready once they become a bit black and the skin starts to peel. 2. I used half the butter and olive oil for the other half- I sautéed grated carrot and celery along with the onion and garlic, then added the roasted peppers before adding the broth 3. After simmering, I blended it together right in the pot, no need to transfer or strain 5. Then add the cream (I used light cream, but more than the recipe indicates) and I also added some parmesan cheese 6. I added salt, pepper, thyme, oregano and a small amount of cayenne then let it simmer a bit longer so all the flavours can blend together It was a success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
Made this dish and we absolutely loved it! I wish it was a bit thicker.. any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is my kids long time favorite soup. I made a few adjustments. I grill the whole peppers and onion first. I peel the blackened skin off the peppers, but I first puncture the grilled pepper to drain the fluids that build up inside to use in the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Mother BEST red pepper soup I have ever had! I could eat this every day! Next time peppers go on sale I will buy a bunch and freeze the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
DON'T chop up peppers! Roast them. This is So delicious. It is a new favorite. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Try a couple of tablespoon of tomato paste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ukrainian Red Borscht Soup

See how to make an authentic beet and sausage soup straight from the Ukraine.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

Chilled Sugar Snap Pea Soup

A classic chilled spring soup with sugar snap peas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States