Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by andrea1037
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Didn't have red peppers but replace it with salsa and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My family and myself loved this recipe. I prepared the recipe as written. It was not only delicious but a pretty dish. I made it with a side salad and garlic bread. Thanks for the wonderful add to my family menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORI N.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cortland, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
Awesome! We used a bit more jalapeños and it was delist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAWNEY112

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
I doubled the pasta and sauce recipe and used two green peppers instead of red. It came out delicious. My husband also love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
This was delicious! I followed the recipe exactly the first time, and then used again later the same week to spruce up some plain pasta (no salmon this time). I'm sure I will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlin Mellor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
This was delicious!!!! But I added 1/3 cup heavy cream as some reviewers suggested - first I brought the other ingredients to a boil, then I added the cream and simmered for about 5 minutes. I didn't mix in the fish juices either because I was worried about the lemon curdling the cream. I also added a pinch of salt and a dash of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
I saw so many five stars and I liked the ingredients so I figured this would be a hit. I followed the recipe to a tee and was disappointed. It just didn't have much flavor. My husband who is really good with flavors said it didn't blend well with the salmon. He also said, and I quote, "that was unsatisfying".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I loved this, but I have to admit, I did not follow the directions, mainly cuz I was in a huge hurry! I ended up doing the sauce more like a alfredo....I left out the chicken broth, used about 1 - 2 cups cream and about a 1 cup cheese. I sauted garlic, peppers, jalapenos, and cilantro in sauce pan, then added the cream and cheese along with a few good turns of fresh pepper and some lemon juice until melted. poured it over the cooked angel hair pasta and added some salmon on top. It was yum!! I will have to try it the original way next time as I am usually one that really dislikes when people rate the recipe after they have made changes...Sorry ;) And thank you for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
A fantastic dish! Easy to prepare and just delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Not bad, but needs way more sauce than the recipe calls for. I decreased the amount of jalepeno fearing it might be too spicy for my 8-yr old, but I think I should have left it alone. A bit too bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States