Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2002
Let me just say- FANTASTIC! This dish is restaurant quality. And not too much work considering how delicious it turns out. I made a couple minor changes- it needs a bit of salt to tie all the wonderful flavors together and I also added about a 1/3 cup cream to the sauce to make it a little creamy. This dish is extremely healthy, even when you add a little cream. It is sure to please any salmon-loving guests! Five stars!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
Wow...this is wonderful and like others have said, it looks and tastes like a restaurant dish. The only change I made (other than cooking the salmon on my George Forman grill) was to add about 1/4 cup of fat-free half and half. I'll be making this to serve with pasta even when I'm not serving salmon. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2000
My family absolutely loved this recipe. It has just the right amount of spiciness(word?). It was awesome, a great alternative to spaghetti and meatballs or broiled Salmon. Thanks. Kim O.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2001
This roasted red pepper sauce is fabulous! I was afraid that the salmon would be a little bland, but the sauce made it delicious. The dish presented beautifully as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
My boyfriend and I absolutely loved this recipes. It was truly delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2001
This is a great recipe! I was afraid the juices from the salmon would make the sauce too fishy, but it was very well camouflage by the other ingredients. I am not very partial to cilantro and it is domineering, but still very tasty. I will make it again but with a little more jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2001
Tastes awesome. However, for a perfectionist who likes to roast his own peppers, it takes a little time. But this one is certainly going in my recipe box. In fact, when I need to stir this up quickly, I just might get the roasted peppers from my grocer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2002
Wonderful! I used hot red pepper sauce instead of jalapenos and the heat in the sauce took out all of the biting salmon flavor I normally don't care for much. Strong cilantro flavor which I liked. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2002
This is a restaurant quality recipe! The second time I switched the pasta for garlic mashed potatoes, and added a little more parmesan and jalapeno. It's our favorite dish to serve for company since it takes so little time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
This was a light and delicious recipe. The taste is really unique, but really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States