Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
LOVED IT! Added a bit more garlic and some half and half - served to husband and friends and had to print the recipe out for them. This goes into the regular recipe file. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
I didn't entirely stick to the recipe - added more cheese, a little heavy cream, and I just diced the sauce ingredients finely instead of blending - but I'm still giving it 5 stars because it's rare that Husband takes a bite of something, and actually puts his fork down, smiling, because it tastes SO good. Awesome, Christine. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
Great flavor; you don't have to use a blender, just use sauteed red peppers chopped fine. Can use lower heat for the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POOKY1969
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
Wasn't too crazy about this recipe, neither was the hubby. All I tasted in the sauce was cilantro, and I love cilantro. Also there wasn't enough of the sauce, if you're going to make this definately double the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by POOKY1969

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Peekskill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
This was delicious. Like something from a restaurant. Very spicy! Next time I will only use half of the jalepeno. My husband suggested that it would taste good with chicken too, so next time we'll try that. I also substituted bow-tie pasta for the angelhair, and that worked beautifully but next time I'll cook 10-12 oz of that instead of 8 oz, as I didn't have very much to go around. One last tip: use freshly grated Parmesan cheese (not the stuff in the can) for cooking with, it makes a world of difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fujiko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2007
Great dish! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Great recipe. I didn't have red peppers to roast so I used yellow. I am sure that didn't affect the taste and the yellow and green were very pretty together. Will definately make again and even without salmon the sauce is going to be great on pasta. Late note! I have used this sauce on shrimp that were sauteed prior to adding to the sauce and also on chicken cubes that were sauteed either is terrific. I am not rating the recipe based on changes that deviate from the original because it makes me angry to see that people say I love this recipe but I changed this or that. If they changed it then they didn't use the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
Like others, I think that two modifications take this from 4 to 5 stars. First, the portions are too small-- this applies especially to the sauce. Second, whisk some heavy cream in the sauce after it's been reduced and is taken off the stove. Add a tablespoon or two per person. The dish really is fantastic, and you should expect rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABoston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tifton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
One word. Fantabulous...lol. I made it with roasted garlic angel hair pasta, w/ garlic bread for dinner & the family ate it all up. Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAYMELSTER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I was looking for something new to do with Salmon and I made this for dinner last Friday. We loved it! It is healthy, colorful, and tastes great the next day. Thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States