Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This dish was great....I added 4X the garlic....pulsed all the dry ingredients in a food processer ..... rather than chop or puree....really good stuff....try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yummm. I made this for my in-laws and everyone just loved it. I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions as well. I didn't use the blender, just chopped everything very well, I also added some cream to the sauce as well. I just used one jalepeno and could barely taste it. If I hadn't been also serving to my kids (1 & 3) I would have tried a bit more. Also used bow tie pasta. Served with roasted asparagus and some good bread. Delish! I can't wait for an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOIS O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was excellent!!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Great Recipe! The Salmon came out Perfect! I sprinkled the cilantro on top of the Salmon before cooking and I did add a pat of butter and a bit of cream to the sauce. I also used a multi-grain pasta. Will be using this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefsean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This turned out amazingly well. I used fresh red peppers that I grilled first, and grilled the salmon as well. The sauce had a nice zip to it, and a freshness that I do not normally find with other pasta sauces I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRADYSMOM17

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Excellent! I also used twice as much sauce. I omitted the jalapenos since my kids don't like spicy food, and there was still plenty of flavor. It was also fairly easy to make. My mother-in-law stopped by and tried some and was impressed, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I love salmon, roasted red peppers and pasta, but the combination of the three just didn't do it for me. Except for adding a splash of cream to the sauce, I followed the recipe as written. I personally wouldn't serve this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was a wonderful Saturday Night "date" dinner with my husband. Also had a light green salad and red wine. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
I was actually quite surprised how good this tasted in the end. I was a bit skeptical about the red pepper sauce but it perfectly compliments the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Frankfurt Am Main, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
LOVED IT! Added a bit more garlic and some half and half - served to husband and friends and had to print the recipe out for them. This goes into the regular recipe file. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States