Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
GREAT SAUCE!!! I think I made the Spanish (from Spain) version; We were all very concerned about mixing parmesan and cilantro, so I eliminated the jalapenos, and substituted flat leaf parsley for the cilantro. I then realized I had run out of Parmeggiano Reggiano, and had to substitute Manchego Cheese. I did add 1/4 cup of cream and doubled the amount of garlic. I served it over green spinach linguini as another reviewer had suggested. Beautiful dish... The best part is that my SUPER PICKY 2 1/2 year old GOBBLED IT UP (I served the sauce over shells for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZeeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I htought this recipe was great! Really easy to make and very tasty. The only chnages I made was that I marinated the salmon in Italian dressing before cooking it. I also added about a clove of garlic to the puree mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This dish was great....I added 4X the garlic....pulsed all the dry ingredients in a food processer ..... rather than chop or puree....really good stuff....try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yummm. I made this for my in-laws and everyone just loved it. I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions as well. I didn't use the blender, just chopped everything very well, I also added some cream to the sauce as well. I just used one jalepeno and could barely taste it. If I hadn't been also serving to my kids (1 & 3) I would have tried a bit more. Also used bow tie pasta. Served with roasted asparagus and some good bread. Delish! I can't wait for an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOIS O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was excellent!!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Great Recipe! The Salmon came out Perfect! I sprinkled the cilantro on top of the Salmon before cooking and I did add a pat of butter and a bit of cream to the sauce. I also used a multi-grain pasta. Will be using this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean R. Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This turned out amazingly well. I used fresh red peppers that I grilled first, and grilled the salmon as well. The sauce had a nice zip to it, and a freshness that I do not normally find with other pasta sauces I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRADYSMOM17

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
Excellent! I also used twice as much sauce. I omitted the jalapenos since my kids don't like spicy food, and there was still plenty of flavor. It was also fairly easy to make. My mother-in-law stopped by and tried some and was impressed, too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
I love salmon, roasted red peppers and pasta, but the combination of the three just didn't do it for me. Except for adding a splash of cream to the sauce, I followed the recipe as written. I personally wouldn't serve this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
This was a wonderful Saturday Night "date" dinner with my husband. Also had a light green salad and red wine. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States