Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made this last night and it was wonderful. The baking directions called for chili but the ingredients didn't so I added some chili sauce and it was great. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was so delicious! I didn't add cream like some other users did, but I thought it was great as is. I'm on an anti-inflammatory diet so I made this with spaghetti squash instead of pasta. Will definitely be making this again, especially the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good, but nothing special. Maybe I should haven't left out the cilantro. Might make it again. The kids (ages 4 and 6) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
GREAT SAUCE!!! I think I made the Spanish (from Spain) version; We were all very concerned about mixing parmesan and cilantro, so I eliminated the jalapenos, and substituted flat leaf parsley for the cilantro. I then realized I had run out of Parmeggiano Reggiano, and had to substitute Manchego Cheese. I did add 1/4 cup of cream and doubled the amount of garlic. I served it over green spinach linguini as another reviewer had suggested. Beautiful dish... The best part is that my SUPER PICKY 2 1/2 year old GOBBLED IT UP (I served the sauce over shells for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red7Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I htought this recipe was great! Really easy to make and very tasty. The only chnages I made was that I marinated the salmon in Italian dressing before cooking it. I also added about a clove of garlic to the puree mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
This dish was great....I added 4X the garlic....pulsed all the dry ingredients in a food processer ..... rather than chop or puree....really good stuff....try this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Yummm. I made this for my in-laws and everyone just loved it. I followed some of the other reviewers suggestions as well. I didn't use the blender, just chopped everything very well, I also added some cream to the sauce as well. I just used one jalepeno and could barely taste it. If I hadn't been also serving to my kids (1 & 3) I would have tried a bit more. Also used bow tie pasta. Served with roasted asparagus and some good bread. Delish! I can't wait for an excuse to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOIS O

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
This was excellent!!! I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2008
Great Recipe! The Salmon came out Perfect! I sprinkled the cilantro on top of the Salmon before cooking and I did add a pat of butter and a bit of cream to the sauce. I also used a multi-grain pasta. Will be using this recipe again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sean R. Young

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
This turned out amazingly well. I used fresh red peppers that I grilled first, and grilled the salmon as well. The sauce had a nice zip to it, and a freshness that I do not normally find with other pasta sauces I have made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRADYSMOM17

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 71-80 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States