Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This was wonderful. Let me just say to please add the stated amount of cilantro. I love cilantro so I thought more = better. Not so...the taste was overpowering. Next time I will go easy on it. Loved the recipe. Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
This turned out very well. Our company enjoyed it and complimented it. Follow the recommendations of doubling the sauce and serve it with a green salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2009
The second time I made it, I added a lot more hot peppers (yay habaneros!) it was very good spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ghani

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taos, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
This was really yummy! I made it to surprise my husband as a welcome home dinner. The salmon took closer to 20 minutes to cook, but it could because my oven dates back to I love lucy. :) Really yummy dish and it made my kitchen smell wonderful! Made chocolate covered strawberries for dessert. PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2009
Made this with chicken and really liked it. Great flavors with a little bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma_11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2009
I didn't have jalepenos so I used half a spanish pepper, which was way too hot so I 'had' to add some cream which really balanced out the sauce. It was SO good, we fought over the leftovers. I added some salmon spice and baked them uncovered. So, so good and so easy! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I made this last night and it was wonderful. The baking directions called for chili but the ingredients didn't so I added some chili sauce and it was great. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
This was so delicious! I didn't add cream like some other users did, but I thought it was great as is. I'm on an anti-inflammatory diet so I made this with spaghetti squash instead of pasta. Will definitely be making this again, especially the sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
Good, but nothing special. Maybe I should haven't left out the cilantro. Might make it again. The kids (ages 4 and 6) loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
GREAT SAUCE!!! I think I made the Spanish (from Spain) version; We were all very concerned about mixing parmesan and cilantro, so I eliminated the jalapenos, and substituted flat leaf parsley for the cilantro. I then realized I had run out of Parmeggiano Reggiano, and had to substitute Manchego Cheese. I did add 1/4 cup of cream and doubled the amount of garlic. I served it over green spinach linguini as another reviewer had suggested. Beautiful dish... The best part is that my SUPER PICKY 2 1/2 year old GOBBLED IT UP (I served the sauce over shells for him)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BZeeMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States