Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
This was awesome!! I made it exactly as the recipe called for and it was perfect! I wanted something light and healthy and this fit the bill!! I didn't add any heavy cream (as others suggested) because I felt that would add unwanted fat and calories and I certainly didn't feel like it was missing anything! My whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2010
very easy and quick to make, and absolutely delicious! make sure to: 1) don't skimp on the cheese too much; 2) add salt; 3) cook the salmon until it is JUST done and not any longer! i also added a dash of rosemary for a nice kick. bon appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
This was amazing! I used a little more parmesan cheese and a bit more roasted red peppers. I also used the advice of someone esle and added a teaspoon of heavy cream after the sauce is removed from the heat. Try this! You will not be sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2010
I, personally, liked the dish just the way it was. The salmon goes really well with the sauce--which, in itself is amazing. I don't know why anyone would add anything to the sauce. My only thing with the sauce (which in my opinion, makes the dish) is that when the sauce sits for a while, it thickens up. I am not sure if this is the cheese, the cornstarch, or both but the sauce is best used right when it is made. And the sauce is so amazing. I am not much for spicy peppers but the amount of jalapeno in this dish gives you the flavor of the pepper without too much of its heat. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cowgirls8
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Very easy! But taste so fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirls8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I didn't have all of the ingredients, so I made some changes and it still tasted great! I cubed and sauteed some chicken with lemon juice instead of using salmon, then added the puree to the chicken and cooked them together. Instead of cilantro I used scallions and capers. I also added some milk like another reviewer suggested, and additional parmesan. I really liked this recipe and it took very little time. Next time I will try the original recipe. I'm sure it'll turn out even better than my adaptation! However, I'm happy to add both recipes (original and mine) to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
This was okay. Not so much worth the trouble. However, thank you for the recipe. It was worth a try. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PURRBERT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
Sauce is a bit bland without the salmon. I doubled the sauce and added a 1/2 cup of fat free half and half as well. This dish is best suited for adults, me and my sister thought it was more of a 3.5 while my mother loved it. I put lemon pepper & pepper on the salmon before grilling it on my George Foreman. I thought the sauce lacked oomph .. salt or more jalapeño pepper maybe? The cilantro was very good and did not overpower the taste of the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JO~Lite
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
This was delicious. This recipe was great as written. Next time I will add more jalapeño pepper to suit my family’s taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JO~Lite

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Delish! Made exactly as directed, except the salmon needed ~4 more minutes. Definitely recommend keeping the jalapeno seeds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bubilina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States