Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
This was outstanding! Super easy to make, and my guests were shocked that there was zero oil or butter in the sauce (ok, well, I added a splash of half & half at the very end, but it didn't even need it - was SO creamy on its own!). I doubled the sauce ingredients as I was using a full pound of pasta to serve a crowd. I suggest pulsing the blender to leave some chunks of red pepper and stirring in the cilantro later, after the sauce has thickened on the stove. My dinner guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
My husband said it was really good. I didn't try it cause I don't like salmon that much but maybe I will give it a shot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Athenarose

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA
Living In: Kodiak, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
This is one of the best pasta dishes I have ever had. I did not have all of the ingredients, so I substituted 2 tbsp of pesto for cilantro and rice pasta for angel hair. Other than that, I followed the recipe. I will definitely make this for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was very good! Double the sauce! I meant to add some capers, and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Extraordinary! I had a recipe idea in mind but used the red pepper sauce from this recipe and it was perfect! I used whole wheat penne, and I flaked the salmon. At the end I tossed the penne with the sauce and salmon and added lots of baby spinach, halved cherry tomatoes, and a few sliced olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This sauce is really good. I would recommend using the sauce in other pasta recipes as well. It overpowers the salmon a little, so if you are looking for a recipe to cook good salmon with, this is not it. Do make the sauce for something else though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very delicious, my boyfriend is in love and requests this all the time! I usually add too much jalapeno, so just give the sauce a little taste and make sure its a good spice level for you. I'm also not a fan of cilantro so i use basil with out any harm to the yummyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great. Doubled the recipe and it was delicious. Used a shallot instead of garlic, otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Wow....this is a really good recipe. My whole family love the sauce!! I put a bit of salt and sugar. Definitely will make it again and again. Thank you Christine for a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I'm no professional cook, but my good friend is. I chose this recipe when I had her to dinner and even she was impressed! Because I don't eat meat or fowl, I chose to replace the chicken broth with vegetable broth, with a delicious result. It's also easy and fast (30 minutes tops), with minimal prep work, to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States