Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
This was very good! Double the sauce! I meant to add some capers, and will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Extraordinary! I had a recipe idea in mind but used the red pepper sauce from this recipe and it was perfect! I used whole wheat penne, and I flaked the salmon. At the end I tossed the penne with the sauce and salmon and added lots of baby spinach, halved cherry tomatoes, and a few sliced olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren Haas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This sauce is really good. I would recommend using the sauce in other pasta recipes as well. It overpowers the salmon a little, so if you are looking for a recipe to cook good salmon with, this is not it. Do make the sauce for something else though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: University Place, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very delicious, my boyfriend is in love and requests this all the time! I usually add too much jalapeno, so just give the sauce a little taste and make sure its a good spice level for you. I'm also not a fan of cilantro so i use basil with out any harm to the yummyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Great. Doubled the recipe and it was delicious. Used a shallot instead of garlic, otherwise followed exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meandering Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
Wow....this is a really good recipe. My whole family love the sauce!! I put a bit of salt and sugar. Definitely will make it again and again. Thank you Christine for a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I'm no professional cook, but my good friend is. I chose this recipe when I had her to dinner and even she was impressed! Because I don't eat meat or fowl, I chose to replace the chicken broth with vegetable broth, with a delicious result. It's also easy and fast (30 minutes tops), with minimal prep work, to boot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomfield Hills, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This is one of my husband and my favorite recipes. It takes a while if you roast the red peppers from scratch, but it is so tasty and looks and tastes really fancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow! After reading a few other reviews, I doubled the sauce recipe, and added some cream to it. I also served it over white rice instead of the pasta, and it was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
OK, nothing special. A lot of dirty dishes for just a so-so dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States