Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this on a whim to since I had all the ingredients on hand and wanted to try something different. I roasted a pepper that needed to be used right away - sliced, cleaned and placed skin side up under the broiler for 12-15 minutes, until the skin began to blister and blacken. I put the hot pepper in a glass dish, covered with another dish and left for 15 minutes, then peeled. There may be better methods, but this was a no-fuss first attempt and worked great. Added a splash of heavy cream at the end after removing from the heat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Really good but I think I would've preferred a different fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Good!! I kept wanting to add some Greek yogurt or sour cream or *something* creamy to the sauce, but decided to follow the recipe. If I make this again I think I will add something because the sauce, while very flavorful, just seemed like it was missing something. I think the tang from yogurt or sour cream would be perfect. Anywho, this was quite tasty as written. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
We grilled the salmon, and it was great! We also didn't have cilantro, so I used some parsley and ground coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Tasty and easy dish! I made it for just two people so there was no need to double the sauce (but agree you should double if you have more than two people). I added cut asparagus when I put the sauce on the burner and it turned out perfect. Also used small linguini, extra jalapenos, broiled my own red peppers, added salt/white pepper to the pasta water, 1/4 cup NF half/half just before serving and included rosemary focaccia bread. My husband cleaned his plate (and so did I)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Nice and easy to prepare a quality dinner. I did use the suggestion in several comments to add some half & half (fat free) and at the last minute I added some crushed red pepper flakes, but the sauce tasted fine without - I just like hot and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
This was delicious!! I found this when looking for low calorie recipes with a lot of flavor and this did not disappoint! I even forgot the cheese when I made it and it still tasted great and didn't seem like anything was missing. My husband saved the extra sauce to put on sandwiches, etc.. he liked it that much! It really could go on anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My husband loved this!!! I too added cream (fat free half and half that it) and served it with whole wheat psta. Yummy! I also doubled the sauce as others suggested, which is a must. Might add a little more jalapeno next time, and though we are salt fans, this didn't need any extra salt! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Council Bluffs, Iowa, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
This was soooooo good!!! My family loved it. Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shady Cove, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Not bad but not great. At the heart of this recipe is the sauce but I didn't like it combined with the salmon and angel hair pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States