Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I hesitated a bit before choosing this recipe because I had a hard time imagining parmesan cheese with the more southwestern flavors of cilantro and jalapeno, however the sauce was excellent! Only changes were to use whole wheat linguini and add a package of cooked frozen cauliflower, broccoli and carrots to up the veggies. The salmon is basically steamed, yielding tender and moist fish. All in all, a fabulous recipe - definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Boutwell Mita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I found the sauce to be a bit thin, but maybe it just didn't quite thicken properly. And if I made it again I might just chop the red peppers and not blend them as I would have liked a more textured sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
Great and easy dish. Will defently make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phil Frohling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
Absolutely delicious, and the sauce is SO versatile. I had everything on hand expect the cilantro, but I bet it would be even better with it. To give it some color, I added some chopped spinach to the sauce as it cooked down. Delicious! This had just the right about of heat from the jalapenos. I didn't bother to add 1/2 and 1/2 as some suggested. As good as a cream sauce may have been, it doesn't need it. The only change I might make next time is to broil the salmon to give it that nice firm flakiness. Baking is left the color a little weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Made this on a whim to since I had all the ingredients on hand and wanted to try something different. I roasted a pepper that needed to be used right away - sliced, cleaned and placed skin side up under the broiler for 12-15 minutes, until the skin began to blister and blacken. I put the hot pepper in a glass dish, covered with another dish and left for 15 minutes, then peeled. There may be better methods, but this was a no-fuss first attempt and worked great. Added a splash of heavy cream at the end after removing from the heat. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Really good but I think I would've preferred a different fish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
Good!! I kept wanting to add some Greek yogurt or sour cream or *something* creamy to the sauce, but decided to follow the recipe. If I make this again I think I will add something because the sauce, while very flavorful, just seemed like it was missing something. I think the tang from yogurt or sour cream would be perfect. Anywho, this was quite tasty as written. I served it over whole wheat spaghetti. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
We grilled the salmon, and it was great! We also didn't have cilantro, so I used some parsley and ground coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joel & Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Tasty and easy dish! I made it for just two people so there was no need to double the sauce (but agree you should double if you have more than two people). I added cut asparagus when I put the sauce on the burner and it turned out perfect. Also used small linguini, extra jalapenos, broiled my own red peppers, added salt/white pepper to the pasta water, 1/4 cup NF half/half just before serving and included rosemary focaccia bread. My husband cleaned his plate (and so did I)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Nice and easy to prepare a quality dinner. I did use the suggestion in several comments to add some half & half (fat free) and at the last minute I added some crushed red pepper flakes, but the sauce tasted fine without - I just like hot and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States