Red Pepper-Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2007
I was looking for something new to do with Salmon and I made this for dinner last Friday. We loved it! It is healthy, colorful, and tastes great the next day. Thank you for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2006
This is big hit with my catering company! It's easy and it looks like you spent alot of time energy to make something elegant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This was lovely! Tasty and beautiful. I served it up on black square plates (Target) and it was gorgeous. I used wild-caught Alaska salmon and substituted "spaghettini" for angel hair, as I felt the robust flavors called for a slightly more "robust" pasta. patricia bannister
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pati

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
Swa this in the recent reviews & I had a leftover piece of grilled salmon so I gave it a try. I cut the recipe in half only I used a full cup of chicken broth beacsue that's how much I had in the fridge. The salmon I used was sprinkled w/ jalapeno salt before grilling & it worked very well in this recipe. I just sprinkled it w/ some fresh lemon juice, chunked it up some & added it to the sauce to reheat. I topped the pasta w/ romano cheese...both the grands & myslef really enjoyed our lunch...thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This had a great flavor. I didn't serve it with pasta or any starch (no, I'm not a "low-carber;" I just prefer to eat seafood with veggies), so I cut the amount of (vegetable) broth to 1/2 cup to make the sauce thicker and intensify the flavor. The deli was out of Parmesan, so I used freshly grated Romano--yum! I could barely taste the jalapeno, which for this dish was just right. I served it with Kristi's Corn Salad from this site, and it was a delicious combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KymInNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I love this! I find making the sauce a bit in advance improves the melding of the flavours. Also add capers cause I like them and think they go well. I usually use fresh spinach linguine for the contrast in colours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by concretejungleprincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lower Hutt, Wellington, New Zealand
Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2006
I wasn't quite sure how the chillies were going to go with the salmon, but I have to say that I really enjoyed it. The sauce was delicious. I also did the meal with couscous rather than pasta and it worked well too. The only change I made was to serve the salmon with cous cous when some friends came over, and it went brilliantly too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simon

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2005
This recipe was awesome! I added 1/3 cup of cream as suggested by another review to the sauce, along with some cayenne, and it turned out very flavorful. I also served it with seasoned rice instead of the pasta, to me fish goes better with rice, and with the sauce as spicy as it sounded, I just figured the flavors would go better with rice. I made it for my boyfriend and another couple and they said it was definitely on the "Make again!" list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I thought this recipe sounded interesting. It's quite good. I just bought a basil plant (and I'm very excited about it!) so I threw in a couple of leaves with the fresh cilantro, even though I thought it might have tasted wierd together. It was good! I also added a whole can of chicken broth instead of 1 cup, because I didn't want it to go to waste. I used fresh coho salmon and whole wheat angel hair pasta. Served with fresh steamed broccoli for a meal you can feel good about eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
We loved this dish. We didn't have a fresh jalapeno, so we used can diced green chiles instead. It didnt have the heat you would expect from using a fresh pepper, but was great none the less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EMILESVT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Broccoli Garlic Angel Hair Pasta

See how to make a garlicky broccoli sauce for angel hair pasta.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States