Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. B
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe is phenomenal! Very tasty, easy to make and very versatile. I added the spices to the simmering pepper and cream mixture so the flavors would infuse with the sauce. I let it simmer, stirring occasionally for 40 minutes and it only reduced by a 1/4 of the liquid...but was wonderful anyway! I may never eat tomato sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe. I loved the simple ingredients and the powerful yet subtle flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This turned out pretty tasty. I used half and half instead of cream to make it healthier, and it still worked out great. I also put the seasonings in during the simmer time like another review said, and it worked out well. Served it over penne and sprinkled with grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
wonderful flavor! I used FF evap. milk to cut down on fat, but added all the spices like previous reviews stated + lemon juice. OOPS DON'T ADD LEMON JUICE, DUH IT CURDILLED THE MILK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jumpy1
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very easy to make, and very good. Followed the recommendations of others and didn't add the lemon until the very end. My family thought that it needed a bit more salt, but the sauce was a hit. I don't know if I didn't blend it properly or if I didn't heat it up long enough to evaporate the cream but it wasn't as thick as I would have like it. Next time I will cook a little longer and blend the peppers a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Really good. I added a clove of garlic and a tablespoon or so of EVOO. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Really liked the taste of this sauce!! Thank you for sharing!! I will definitely make this again and again! Only thing I changed was that I didn't have cayenne pepper, so I used regular pepper and only a very tiny bit..and I also added the lemon juice right before putting in the blender. Try it, you won't be sorry you did! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Great sauce - I added it to some baked fish as a cream sauce over pasta and texas toast - wonderful!! just need to add a lil more salt for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was wonderful!! I used it over pasta and scallops. Yum yum! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was very tasty. I was looking for a spicy sauce and so I added a lot more cayenne to suit our tastes. All seasonings (except lemon) were added to the cream mixture to infuse in the sauce. I also steamed some chopped, tri-colored peppers and tossed the sauce in with the peppers and some cooked chicken. Poured the sauce, pepper and chicken mixture over some radiatore pasta noodles. Topped with crushed red pepper and graded Parmesan cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States