Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This sauce is fabulous! And so easy. It did take longer than 30 minutes for mine to reduce but maybe I wasn't cooking it at a high enough temp for fear of scalding the cream. We had a bunch leftover so I greased my muffin pan and poured in the remaining sauce, then froze. I wrapped each one in saran wrap and stored in the freeze. Now we can pull out individual servings when ever we want. We also served it over crab cakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Nice flavor made with chicken valentino and pasta, wish the sauce came out a little thicker though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a very good recipe my boyfriend and I enjoyed it. It was bright and full of flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I added a teaspoon of minced garlic, some parm shredded cheese and a little extra cayenne pepper and the recipe turned out great! I mixed some italian sausage and penne pasta with the sauce. It was Great!! Thank you for this recipe! It is easy and excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
A bit bland, but a good substitute for tomato-based pasta sauces. Made over gnocci, added chopped fresh basil on top, which made a BIG difference flavor-wise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Lacking flavor. Would be good as a base, pretty, but needs some more things added.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
AMAZING! Great sauce to dress up your standard pasta. Wonderful flavor and compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was very tasty. I was looking for a spicy sauce and so I added a lot more cayenne to suit our tastes. All seasonings (except lemon) were added to the cream mixture to infuse in the sauce. I also steamed some chopped, tri-colored peppers and tossed the sauce in with the peppers and some cooked chicken. Poured the sauce, pepper and chicken mixture over some radiatore pasta noodles. Topped with crushed red pepper and graded Parmesan cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was wonderful!! I used it over pasta and scallops. Yum yum! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Great sauce - I added it to some baked fish as a cream sauce over pasta and texas toast - wonderful!! just need to add a lil more salt for flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States