Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe. I loved the simple ingredients and the powerful yet subtle flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
This was wonderful!! I used it over pasta and scallops. Yum yum! Will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was very tasty. I was looking for a spicy sauce and so I added a lot more cayenne to suit our tastes. All seasonings (except lemon) were added to the cream mixture to infuse in the sauce. I also steamed some chopped, tri-colored peppers and tossed the sauce in with the peppers and some cooked chicken. Poured the sauce, pepper and chicken mixture over some radiatore pasta noodles. Topped with crushed red pepper and graded Parmesan cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I added a teaspoon of minced garlic, some parm shredded cheese and a little extra cayenne pepper and the recipe turned out great! I mixed some italian sausage and penne pasta with the sauce. It was Great!! Thank you for this recipe! It is easy and excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. B
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe is phenomenal! Very tasty, easy to make and very versatile. I added the spices to the simmering pepper and cream mixture so the flavors would infuse with the sauce. I let it simmer, stirring occasionally for 40 minutes and it only reduced by a 1/4 of the liquid...but was wonderful anyway! I may never eat tomato sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jumpy1
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Very easy to make, and very good. Followed the recommendations of others and didn't add the lemon until the very end. My family thought that it needed a bit more salt, but the sauce was a hit. I don't know if I didn't blend it properly or if I didn't heat it up long enough to evaporate the cream but it wasn't as thick as I would have like it. Next time I will cook a little longer and blend the peppers a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
AMAZING! Great sauce to dress up your standard pasta. Wonderful flavor and compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This turned out pretty tasty. I used half and half instead of cream to make it healthier, and it still worked out great. I also put the seasonings in during the simmer time like another review said, and it worked out well. Served it over penne and sprinkled with grated parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
wonderful flavor! I used FF evap. milk to cut down on fat, but added all the spices like previous reviews stated + lemon juice. OOPS DON'T ADD LEMON JUICE, DUH IT CURDILLED THE MILK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
Really liked the taste of this sauce!! Thank you for sharing!! I will definitely make this again and again! Only thing I changed was that I didn't have cayenne pepper, so I used regular pepper and only a very tiny bit..and I also added the lemon juice right before putting in the blender. Try it, you won't be sorry you did! :) :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Easy Red Pepper Hummus

See how to make quick-and-easy hummus with red bell peppers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States