Red Pepper Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I added a teaspoon of minced garlic, some parm shredded cheese and a little extra cayenne pepper and the recipe turned out great! I mixed some italian sausage and penne pasta with the sauce. It was Great!! Thank you for this recipe! It is easy and excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Huntley, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs. B
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe is phenomenal! Very tasty, easy to make and very versatile. I added the spices to the simmering pepper and cream mixture so the flavors would infuse with the sauce. I let it simmer, stirring occasionally for 40 minutes and it only reduced by a 1/4 of the liquid...but was wonderful anyway! I may never eat tomato sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
This was very tasty. I was looking for a spicy sauce and so I added a lot more cayenne to suit our tastes. All seasonings (except lemon) were added to the cream mixture to infuse in the sauce. I also steamed some chopped, tri-colored peppers and tossed the sauce in with the peppers and some cooked chicken. Poured the sauce, pepper and chicken mixture over some radiatore pasta noodles. Topped with crushed red pepper and graded Parmesan cheese. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Wow, amazing. I had low expectations for this, I tried several times at making a different red pepper cream sauce from this site and was not a fan. I'm so glad that I tried this one! I forgot red bell peppers when I went to the grocery store but had a jar of roasted red peppers so I used that instead (it had 2 peppers in it). I also wanted to make this a bit lower in calories so I used half skim milk the rest half and half in place of the cream. Used hot paprika too. This one is going in the fav's folder, thanks so much for the recipe:) Edit 10/20/11, I recently made this recipe again using fresh red bell peppers, I must say that I really enjoyed this sauce more the last time that I made it using the roasted red peppers, they really enhance the flavor. This sauce is amazing either way though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
This sauce is fabulous! And so easy. It did take longer than 30 minutes for mine to reduce but maybe I wasn't cooking it at a high enough temp for fear of scalding the cream. We had a bunch leftover so I greased my muffin pan and poured in the remaining sauce, then froze. I wrapped each one in saran wrap and stored in the freeze. Now we can pull out individual servings when ever we want. We also served it over crab cakes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was a very good recipe my boyfriend and I enjoyed it. It was bright and full of flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
This is a great recipe. I loved the simple ingredients and the powerful yet subtle flavor. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scatcat ~ Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, Texas, USA
Living In: Bremond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Nice flavor made with chicken valentino and pasta, wish the sauce came out a little thicker though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
AMAZING! Great sauce to dress up your standard pasta. Wonderful flavor and compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Did not have enough red peppers so used an orange instead of one of red, hoping that was the reason for the bland taste - had to add lots of Tabasco and red pepper flakes to dress it up. Not sure if I will, but if I make it again, will definitely have to spice it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States