Red Pepper Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This was a very easy and very tasty recipe. LOVED The biscuits. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Excellent biscuits. Nice and moist. I accidently added all the garlic powder in the mix so in the end we only brushed on plain butter. Still very yummy. I had about 1/3 cup swiss cheese I had left over from another recipie, so I added that and 2/3 cup cheddar, to make one cup. Very Good. The only thing I would change is the amount of red pepper flakes. I coundn't see or taste them. I would add at least 2 teaspoons (probably more though) My kids (3 and 8 years) had no problem eating them as the recipie stated. I just want a more red pepper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
Was expecting to taste more of the red pepper & garlic but they were just really cheesy buttery. If I make these again I would double the red pepper & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CrystalGayle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
Very, very good...I also add more of the red pepper flakes. These are so easy to make, and they always turn out perfectly. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2005
MMMM....these were excellent! I also added more pepper flakes and used asiago cheese and a few more seasonings. Wonderful Star!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
Very good. I just eyeballed the red pepper flakes and garlic. This was the redeeming part of dinner tonight. Used more butter than indicated in the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
guess I should have been brave and added more red pepper as these were kind of blah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
oh goodness were these good...I added 1/2 tsp garlic to mix and 1/2 tsp to butter and 1 1/2 tsp pepper flakes.The smell is incredible while baking.I make a ton of different soups through fall and winter and will now be making alot of these biscuits to go with them.A new family favorite-many thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2007
These biscuits were very easy to make and reminded me of the ones served at "Red Lobster". The red pepper and cheese combination gave them a nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
We really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing that I changed was that I added all the garlic powder to the mix instead of brushing on top with the melted butter. Served with Sweet and Spicy Grilled Ham Steaks from this site. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI

Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States