Red Pepper Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Too dry, too bland. Will not make again. Sorry !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hethyr78
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Good recipe! I made them into bite size balls and cooked for 10 mins with just a touch of golden brown on them...not as dry. Just the right amount of heat (mild). Next time I will add more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Used whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I made half of this recipe to try these out. As some other reviewers suggested I doubled the red pepper flakes (1/2 t. in my half batch), and I also added some sliced green onion tops for a little extra color. Otherwise I followed the recipe. These were very good and easy to put together. My only objection is that these biscuits were really big, bigger than I would have liked. I’ll definitely make them again, but will make them smaller. Good little recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2012
Biscuit perfection. I used buttermilk as suggested by others and onion powder instead of garlic (I was out). Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
These are nice biscuits. They look very pretty. I put in 1 tsp of red pepper flakes, 1/2 tsp black pepper, 1/2 tsp oregano, 1/2 tsp salt, and 1 tsp garlic powder. Then I put a sprinkle of garlic powder in the melted butter as well that I brushed on before baking. And then I brushed them with plain melted butter after baking. I baked at 420 degrees for 12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Cee

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I must have done something wrong! they had a nice taste but they came out flat. my baking mix is fresh I just got it .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is a very good recipe! My husband and I love Red Lobster's biscuits, and these are a great way to have them at home. I have made them according to the recipe, but also tried a variation to go with spaghetti when we didn't have Italian bread. I added Italian seasonings (kept the garlic), and substituted mozzarella for the cheddar. I then used olive oil instead of butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Wonderful biscuit with a subtle kick from the red pepper flakes! It's also a great way to use up some Bisquick. I increased the red pepper flakes to 1 tsp. and added and 1/4 tsp. of Italian seasoning. I also used low fat buttermilk instead of milk. I brushed the garlic butter onto the biscuits before and after baking. These baked up beautifully and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Easy to make and a welcome change from bland plain biscuits. I made them as written, but next time I'll turn up the heat a bit and double the red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawndale, California, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheddar Bay Biscuits

Check out these quick and tasty cheddar biscuits.

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

Cinnamon Sour Cream Biscuits

Slightly sweet and super tender biscuits studded with raisins and cinnamon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States