Red Pepper Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Wonderful biscuit with a subtle kick from the red pepper flakes! It's also a great way to use up some Bisquick. I increased the red pepper flakes to 1 tsp. and added and 1/4 tsp. of Italian seasoning. I also used low fat buttermilk instead of milk. I brushed the garlic butter onto the biscuits before and after baking. These baked up beautifully and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2003
Excellent biscuits. Nice and moist. I accidently added all the garlic powder in the mix so in the end we only brushed on plain butter. Still very yummy. I had about 1/3 cup swiss cheese I had left over from another recipie, so I added that and 2/3 cup cheddar, to make one cup. Very Good. The only thing I would change is the amount of red pepper flakes. I coundn't see or taste them. I would add at least 2 teaspoons (probably more though) My kids (3 and 8 years) had no problem eating them as the recipie stated. I just want a more red pepper flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: May 6, 2009
These biscuits are very easy and good too. I followed the advice of other reviewers and increased the red pepper to a heaping teaspoon, and I'm glad I did as they are not too spicy at all. I also used a mix of mozzarella and cheddar, added a bit more garlic powder, and a teaspoon of Italian seasoning blend. These are very savory and are great with soup or stew. I do recommend adding the Italian seasoning as it really brought out the other flavors. I will use use this again, thanks (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
This was a very easy and very tasty recipe. LOVED The biscuits. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEAGAIN72461

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
This is a very good recipe! My husband and I love Red Lobster's biscuits, and these are a great way to have them at home. I have made them according to the recipe, but also tried a variation to go with spaghetti when we didn't have Italian bread. I added Italian seasonings (kept the garlic), and substituted mozzarella for the cheddar. I then used olive oil instead of butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
cook at least 15-20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Followed other suggestions and was very generous with the garlic powder and red pepper flakes. YUM!!! Good even after they cool, but best when piping hot from the oven. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamaJuju

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
very good!!! will add salt next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vermilion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Just made these this morning as I had all the ingredients on hand..Yummy..Reminds me of the biscuits at Red Lobster...I did add the Italian seasoning as one reviewer suggested plus the extra garlic powder, cheese and red pepper flakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesquite, Texas, USA
Living In: Wills Point, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Need more flavor, more garlic powder, maybe a lil more red pepper would make these better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red_Hott

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tea Biscuits

Watch how to make this quick tea time treat.

How to Make Cream Biscuits

These light and flaky cream biscuits are so easy it's practically cheating.

Basic Biscuits

See how easy it is to make fluffy, flakey homemade biscuits.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States