Red-Nosed Reindeer Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These came out adorable - I used the Cocoa Krispies for a brown color. Rather than do a separate cutout for the nose, I simply put the white frosting down in a circle for the nose area. If it's thick enough, you don't need the extra layer. I just used a frosting tip from Wilton. THen a red M&M for the nose. I cut the head out while the krispies were still very warm, then used scraps to make the ears - because they were still warm and moldable they stuck without using frosting. The pretzels were a pain to break - I did not figure out a good way to do it and ruined way more than I used. I cut a slit in the top of the head to insert them more easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
So cool for kids to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
fun! i used different candies to decorate. these are super yummy with caramel marshmallows. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I suggest rolling the reindeer into balls and covering your hands with Crisco to keep them from sticking. I used candy pieces for the eyes and noses. I hade some homemade fondant hanging around for the snout. The pretzels were really hard to break into the right shape. I should've made royal icing to stick everything. Otherwise, super cute!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have to say that not only did my three year old think it was great, but we had his classmates make them for their Preschool Christmas party and they loved it. This is the same recipe used forever and we all know what it tastes like. The idea is cute. I did have to cut slits to put in the pretzels.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Boring flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made these with my kindergaretn class and they thought they were fantastic. What a fun way to eat a rice krispies treat. They were very messy though, sticky marshmellow everywhere. BE sure to cut out the circles as soon as it starts to cool though because otherwise they go hard and crumble when you try to cut them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
delicious family treat my little cousins loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
So adorable! Great for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lilnstar

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
cute for a decoration
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Gingerbread Cookies

Learn how to make fun and festive gingerbread cookies.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States