Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
I made this with a Balti curry paste and it was absolutely delicious. Love that it's vegan. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Yum! I'd never made lentils before, but I am experimenting with different grains and legumes. This was delicious! But a question for those of you who have made this...what kind of curry paste did you use? I had some Penang Curry Paste, so I used that along with the more traditional Indian curry powder. But is there something else I should have used instead? I thought the Penang Curry Paste added some nice heat and flavor, but am curious if there is something that would have been even better. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
I absolutely LOVE this curry. It helps that I use a stellar, potent real Indian curry paste, but this recipe is amazing. I always add lots of veggies -- carrots, potatoes, peppers, and/or beans -- and not so many spices (my pastes is loaded). If it needs thickening I'll add a spoonful or two of cream cheese. YUMMMM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2013
This is sooo good. I'm addicted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2013
I have made this recipe many times. I have played with it from time to time to make new creations. Today I used the recipe to stuff cabbage leaves to make "cabbage rolls" and in the past I have used tomato sauce in lieu of paste to make lasagna rolls. Delicious every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This is a sweet and savory dish. I wouldn't change a thing, except I wish I were better at making caramelized onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
good enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Very simple and very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Delish!! Added some potatoes and red diced bell peppers! Made this an hour ago with eston lentils and it issuper good. Didn't have any tomate paste but had some V8 laying around so I used this instead! Very flavorful and a perfect vegetarian meal. Topped it off with some sriracha sauce and served it on a bed of basmati jasmin rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nogoidea
Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I tried it right now. Amazing success within the family. Really can't add much to that. It is mushy, and we love it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 645) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States