Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
Half the salt and curry powder and it's perfect. Keep everything else as recipe calls for. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2013
Very tasty. Nailed that flavor combination of the sweet, spicy, savory. Pretty quick and easy. I used thai red curry paste (only 1 T. instead of 2) because it was all I had on hand and came out fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
absolutely delicious! I have a hard time winning my children over with vegetarian dishes, but they thoroughly enjoyed this dish and actually asked for seconds! The only changes I made, was that I used ground ginger instead of minced, doubled the garlic, and used olive oil in place of the veggie oil. I served it over basmati rice and sprinkled with a little rock Himalayan sea salt. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
excellent with the right amount of spices! I had to use up a leek so I threw that in with the onions and added a bit of coconut milk, omitted the salt (cause we get too much anyhow, and used homemade tomato puree
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
Good but very spicy, and we like spicy! Next time I will decrease the curry paste, curry powder and chilie spice by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Con C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Norway, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing this. I have now made it many times and it never fails to please. Last time, I used the basic curry sauce to make a curried chicken - excellent as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made it exactly to the recipe and it was delicious! My school age children even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was a little apprehensive at first, but this recipe delivered! I had to substitute the following and it still turned out super delicious: Masaman curry paste Tomato sauce instead of tomato puree (small jar) Ginger powder instead of fresh ginger The recipe also made way more than I thought. Great with rice and "faux na'an" bread (aka tortillas with garlic butter in a fry pan for us lazy folk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Wow! This recipe is going straight to the top of our family favorites. Healthy, cheap, vegetarian & delicious- we are smitten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States