Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Super duper good! Love the spices. I used coconut oil to caramelise the oignons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Liked it very much. Definitely felt it needed some salt support, but apart from that, it was deliciously flavorful, and not terribly tough to make. I went prep to table in less than an hour (and that includes the 20 minutes at the end that I scrambled to make some jasmine rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Quick, easy, nutritious and cheap. Everything a busy working, hockey momma needs. I did not have fresh ginger so I had to sub about 1/4 tsp ground, otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Excellent! Made my whole kitchen smell like an Indian restaurant and the recipe was as good as you'd get in a restaurant, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I am always on a look-out for a good vegetarian recipe - this one is wonderful, flavourful and tasty. I tend to add pieces of pumpkin and blend the whole thing once ready to make it edible for my son with braces, and serve it with freshly cut coriander over rice - bon appetit! Thank you for sharing, Emma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I am in love with this recipe! I have been making Easy Masoor Daal (also on this site) for years but was looking for other ideas for red lentils. This is so easy. I recommend investing in a mesh strainer for rinsing lentils. I have one that I bought during my quinoa obsession and it works great for both. Get one that is small enough to invert directly into the pot you'll be cooking your lentils so you can just bang it against the sides of the pot to release the lentils rather than dealing with spoons. As another reviewer pointed out, wet lentils stick to everything! I served this with plain yogurt for my kids to tone it down a bit. Next time I'll remember the cilantro and I will see if I can find Indian red curry paste. I used Thai, which was fine, but this is an Indian recipe so I want to see if it can be even better. Thank you to the reviewer who suggested doing this in the slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
to change this to an Ethiopian dish omit curry pest and powder cook the garlic and ginger(minced)with the onion don't cook the lintels separately just add it to the simmering onion mix and add a cup or more water depending how soft you want them to be enjoy over enjera!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by W/Ro Meheret

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
Made as written... Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This recipe is excellent! I've never cooked Indian food (although I like to eat it) so I was a bit nervous. The only cooking change I made was to saute the spices with the oil before adding the onions. This infused the oil with the spice flavor and released the fragrances of the spices. Also, I added the lentils to the sauce and found that I did not need all the lentils prepared. I just stopped adding them when it got to the consistency I desired (like a paste). I made it with the carrot rice recipe (made with basmati rice) from this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NolaDiva

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Laurel, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
We make this 2-3 times a year when we are looking for something "warm" and vegetarian. My wife and 12 year old daughter love the recipe! We serve it with rice and a naan bread recipe we found on Allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 652) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States