Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
Next time I'm making a double batch, it went so fast! I did throw some shrimp in, but would have been delicious without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Very Very Good! I just made this and my tummy is smiling. I had everything to make it but the curry paste. It turned out fabulous without it. I added a few dashes of cayenne pepper and hot red pepper flakes for a spicier kick. Instead of serving over rice, I served it wrapped in Middle Eastern Flatbread. I love Curry Wraps!! Thanks for this awesome recipe. It made the list of my top 30 favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
An extra 1/2 teaspoon of salt made the flavors stand out better, and it was tastier the next day. I really like that it doesn't require any obscure ingredients or difficult cooking methods, because that means it's easy to toss together even if you don't plan ahead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Delicious! We loved it. I used only one small can of tomato paste instead of a large can of tomato puree. We served it over Jasmine rice. For some reason our lentils cooked CRAZY fast and were tender and getting mushy in like 10 minutes. Next time we may add a can of coconut milk to thin and smooth it out a bit. It is quite thick and pasty, but I would still give it 5 stars even without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colleend74

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Creamy with a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
love love love, added some red pepper flakes for a little more bite, oh and I didnt have curry paste so I added more curry powder and a little water. and substituted fresh toms and tomato paste. Turned out delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Yummy! I made this at my mom's house and she didn't have curry paste or cumin so I added some extra curry powder. Also added a diced, peeled apple. Didn't have any tomato paste so used diced tomatoes with green chilis and it gave the dish a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Makes too much. Halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is a wondeful recipe! I used pre-steamed lentils from Trader Joe's which was a great time saver, and I used fire roasted crushed tomatoes in place of the tomato puree as a reviewer had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The recipe instructions were easy to follow, the ingredients inexpensive, the flavor: amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usako

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States