Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Made exactly as the recipe read. Absolutely great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Okanogan, Washington, USA
Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Delicious. Can't wait to have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
great recipe. Start caramelizing the onions first as it takes the longest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Delicious! My partner loved it! I doubled the recipe as I like having extra curry to dip naan in - added a couple of extra tsp of garlic and ginger. Also, added a bit of extra sugar to balance out the flavours (just a dash). Used a 15 oz can of rinsed chick peas instead of lentils and roasted some cauliflower in the oven with a bit of olive oil for 25 mins at 400. Served with a sprinkle of fresh coriander. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is one of the most healthy, tasteful and satisfying one-dish meals my family has enjoyed. I have made it at least 3-4 times in the last 6 months and like the introduction indicates, this meal is really not that difficult to make but so worth the effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary Worrall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I added a small amount of whole milk to lighten the floral tastes. First time making curry is a success thanks to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Lesson learned: Caramelize the onion and only use 1/2-3/4c. of onion. I only had one large red onion and it was too much. I didn't cook the onions long enough for them to caramelize although they were done when i mixed in the spices...still not cooking them long enough probably affected the outcome. I couldn't get rid of a slighty bitter, strong taste which I attribute to the excess onion. I will try this recipe again and re-rate. Thanks everyone for sharing what worked or didn't work for you. Next time I'll read more of the rev iews before I start cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made it as directed and it is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Very tasty....loved it first lentil dish I've ever made
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawnietink

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Keeper! Perfect for bulk convenient cooking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 693) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States