Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Amazing!, We LOVE curry and this is the perfect dish for our Meatless Mondays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimandRae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
This was absolutely delicious and filling. I cut the amount of curry paste and powder by one fourth because the stuff I bought was strong. It was just amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I added paneer cheese and potatoes and some coconut milk. Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Really enjoyed this recipe... I tried it with a squeeze of fresh lime and small dollop of non fat Greek yogurt... I also put in the oven at a low temp (185degrees) for a couple of hours and the spices blended nicely
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
The first time I made this I served it with the rice as a main course. WE like it so much I also make it as an appetizer and serve it with naan bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JOSEPHINE ♥ ALLRECIPES
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
I'm not a big curry fan but this was surprisingly good. The kidlets weren't enthused because it was pretty hot. I'll have to alter that next time, serve with white rice, and garnish with cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Yum. I used coconut milk instead of tomato sauce. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Durston

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Used fire-roasted tomatoes instead of puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This is DELICIOUS! I followed other reviewers suggestions which made all the difference: don't substitute the curry paste, simmer the spices in the oil for 10 minutes first, then add the vegetables. After brining the lentil to a boil, only cook for 8 minutes- then when you combine them with the spices and vegetables, let it simmer 15-20 more minutes and it won't be mushy. This dish is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awsome recipe, very tasteful. I didn't have red lentils on hands so I used green lentils and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States