Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
Awsome recipe, very tasteful. I didn't have red lentils on hands so I used green lentils and it turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XxlilaxX

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
My Grandchildren love this recipe. I use a can of diced tomatoes instead of tomatoe paste. This recipe doubles and triples very well. Served at least once a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Wow! I'm always on the hunt for easy tasty curry lunches to take to work. This fits the bill! I pre cooked my lentils last night and kept them in the fridge. Today I did TWO onions (they were kind of small) and used green curry paste (that is all I had) and the rest of the recipe I followed to a T. Well, I did not have canned puree tomatoes, just regular diced tomatoes. I prepared this all in a 3" deep electric skillet. Then added the cold lentils to reheat at the end. I was going to add cilantro too, but forgot it while shopping. Excellent dish - I will try butter at the end as someone suggested. So good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Amazing flavour base. I will use this spice mixture to dress other foods. I made a home made curry paste by combining 1 1/2 tbsp curry powder 1/2 tbsp garam masala powder and water make the paste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Delicious! I didn't add any sugar, and instead increased all the spices to a tablespoon rather than a teaspoon. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Super duper good! Love the spices. I used coconut oil to caramelise the oignons!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Liked it very much. Definitely felt it needed some salt support, but apart from that, it was deliciously flavorful, and not terribly tough to make. I went prep to table in less than an hour (and that includes the 20 minutes at the end that I scrambled to make some jasmine rice).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
Quick, easy, nutritious and cheap. Everything a busy working, hockey momma needs. I did not have fresh ginger so I had to sub about 1/4 tsp ground, otherwise it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Excellent! Made my whole kitchen smell like an Indian restaurant and the recipe was as good as you'd get in a restaurant, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
I am always on a look-out for a good vegetarian recipe - this one is wonderful, flavourful and tasty. I tend to add pieces of pumpkin and blend the whole thing once ready to make it edible for my son with braces, and serve it with freshly cut coriander over rice - bon appetit! Thank you for sharing, Emma.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States