Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Yummy! I made this at my mom's house and she didn't have curry paste or cumin so I added some extra curry powder. Also added a diced, peeled apple. Didn't have any tomato paste so used diced tomatoes with green chilis and it gave the dish a little zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Makes too much. Halve the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This is a wondeful recipe! I used pre-steamed lentils from Trader Joe's which was a great time saver, and I used fire roasted crushed tomatoes in place of the tomato puree as a reviewer had recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
The recipe instructions were easy to follow, the ingredients inexpensive, the flavor: amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by usako

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2013
This was lovely and flavoursome. I added chestnut mushrooms and kidney beans to it and served it with rice and garlic bread - yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Yummy and spicy. I served it with canned apricot halves for a sweet side dish with a complementary texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
DELICIOUS! The sauce is so bright and flavorful even though it doesn't seem like a lot of sauce. I used french lentils which I think stay hard and never get that mushiness of other lentils. I also think 2 cups of lentils may be a little much. I used about 1 3/4 cup instead which just allowed more sauce. My husband and 7 year old son raved about this. I served it with sour cream and lots of fresh cilantro. I also served it with a side of indian spiced roasted cauliflower which was the perfect compliment. LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
My Indian red curry paste made this a bit too spicy for my Western palate, but overall it was very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I tried doubling the lentils and spice mix, quadrupling the onions, then using a whole 29 oz can of tomato puree and it turned out great (mild, for spicy add even more chili). Definitely a large batch, but it stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! I used fresh pureed tomatoes and served with red quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States