Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Made it exactly to the recipe and it was delicious! My school age children even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
I was a little apprehensive at first, but this recipe delivered! I had to substitute the following and it still turned out super delicious: Masaman curry paste Tomato sauce instead of tomato puree (small jar) Ginger powder instead of fresh ginger The recipe also made way more than I thought. Great with rice and "faux na'an" bread (aka tortillas with garlic butter in a fry pan for us lazy folk).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Wow! This recipe is going straight to the top of our family favorites. Healthy, cheap, vegetarian & delicious- we are smitten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Yummi. Hit the spot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This was so delicious. I served it with basmati rice, which was great. I think next time I will add some vegetables like squash and zucchini, just to add some more nutrients, but really, this dish is full of flavor and incredibly tasty. I especially love the taste of the ginger. The lentils took about 25 minutes for me and I had to drain a good bit of water out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This was one of the best lentil dal recipies I've tried. And I've tried many. Try adding a squeeze of fresh lemon and a bit of chopped cilantro before serving for an extra punch of flavor. So so tasty! ~S~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Followed the recipe as written and I was disappointed. The culprit may have been the curry paste that I used. A brand new jar of red curry paste made by Thai Kitchen. The flavor was bland and the texture was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
Loved it even though I didn't have some of the ingredients (didn't have curry paste, chili powder or tumeric). I added a bit of cayenne pepper instead and followed the directions otherwise. I thought it was great and will try it again with all the ingredients after my next grocery store run!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
This was good but pretty thick in texture. The lentils were a good addition but the richness of the dish stopped me from going back for seconds. I'm sure there are better lentil curry recipes out there, but it's cheap and worth a meal if you want to try this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Thai Red Chicken Curry

Check out this delicious and easy to make homemade chicken curry!

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States