Red Lentil Curry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Delicious! I used fresh pureed tomatoes and served with red quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Musenge

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Really delicious!! It's a little spicy for me, so I stir some sour cream into it when I'm serving it. Sooo good, and it freezes really well. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Foolproof recipe. Also, I accidentally bought brown lentils, but I thought it was still excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
yum! i'm going to eat the whole thing right now. i used mild curry paste and added cayenne pepper to my liking. i added a tbsp of butter in the pot at the end and served it with plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by godiva99
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I just made this soup and it was pretty good. I didn't have the curry paste, nor fresh or canned tomatos, so I used canned paste, about 4oz. Based on someones review, I doubled the spices and toasted briefly to heighten the flavors. Boiled the lentils for about 10 minutes and then added curry mix and simmered for another 10. I did not drain the water because I wanted it to be more soupy and it's perfect as a soup and over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Great flavor....this is the 2nd time I made it, using different currie pastes and/or currie spices makes a good change up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Have made this many times since finding the recipe. I hand't realized there were so many different kinds of curry paste. A delicious way to get my family to eat lentils.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This is a fantastic lentil curry. Yummy! I did not have "curry paste" on hand so I looked up some curry paste recipes online to see what I could come up with. Jamie Oliver's Jalfrezi curry paste worked fantastic for me with this recipe. I also added more cilantro into the dish to give it that bright pop of flavour. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
This is one of my favorite recipes. I substitute 1 cup of lentils with 1 cup diced, cooked potatoes. I also use fresh diced tomatoes instead of tomato puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainMK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
This was a good recipe and went over very well at a large group function. It came out a little sticky though, thus the 4 star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monument, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 627) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Red Lentil Curry

See how to make a quick-and-easy vegetarian curry.

Red Curry Butternut Squash

See how to make a flavorful curried squash side dish.

Red Curry Flank Steak

See how to make a super-simple steak marinade based on a spicy Thai dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States